Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W1: Talking about tastes for food 😋

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

image.png

canva

image.png

Assalam-o-Alaikum !السلام عليكم

Everyone likes different foods and people living in every corner of the world have different food and taste. I am also passionate about food and whenever I go to any city in Pakistan, I check the taste of the food of that city. I will let you know about the favorite applicants. I am grateful to the steemit-ironchef community for giving me the opportunity to write on this topic.

If you also want to write on this topic, you can visit this link to get complete details. it is contest postSteemit Engagement Challenge S11-W1: “Hablando de gustos por las comidas 😋” //“Talking about tastes for food 😋”

I invite my steemit members @jessica566 , @prof.zailmustafa, @anwar1976 to this challenge.

image.png

✔️ "Tell us about your tastes for food" 😋

I have a passion for food and if I would to say I love all kinds of delicious food. I like to eat delicious and tasty food according to the time and season.

If we talk about the taste of food, I like spicy and salty very much. I am passionate about the traditional food of my country which is cooked in a traditional way and in a simple way. Because the taste of the food of each region is different and thus the people of each culture use certain types of spices in their food. There is a taste that makes a place in the heart of a foodie person.

I like Punjabi and Balochi taste the most because Balochi style food like salty and spicy meats, kebabs and traditional saji taste is not found in any other corner of the world. I would like to point out here that spicy means a taste that includes traditionally prepared ingredients and not too much pepper, but salt to taste. Salty does not mean too much salt.

I don't like sour and bitter taste and too sweet taste in food. But bitter gourd and mountain chong is a herb that I like to eat but other than that I don't like sour, tart and bitter vegetable at all. I like sweetness in fruits but not sugar in food or too sweet in sweets at all. In meat, I like the taste of chicken meat, wild rabbit meat and fish.

image.png

✔️ Mention up to 3 foods that your children or you did not like since they were little and talk a little about each one.

There are various foods that I dislike but my children and other family members like.

  • First of all, I don't like beef and buffalo meat at all because beef and buffalo meat has a lot of cholesterol and I don't like beef and buffalo meat at all and I don't eat meat.

  • My kids don't like bitter gourd at all. My son and daughter do not like chickpeas at all. Secondly, I don't like dal chana at all. I find the taste of chana ki dal very strange and I always ask my family to prepare any alternative food for me whenever they make chana ki dal. Whenever I eat gram dal, I get gas and acidity in my stomach and that doesn't make me feel good. So I avoid gram dal. My son and daughter also do not like gram dall at all. We do not make gram dal at home at all.

image.png

Halwa


  • The third thing that I don't like to eat at all is halwa. I don't like halwa at all. But you will be surprised to hear that halwa is the most famous food of our region and all over Pakistan my city's halwa is liked but I don't like it. Gives me a load of halwa. Whenever I eat halwa I don't like its taste because it is too sweet but in our city different types of halwa are prepared but I don't like any of them. My kids don't like halwa either.

image.png

✔️ Over the years, did you develop a taste for these foods or, on the contrary, do you still not like them?

There are some foods whose taste becomes difficult to change. As I do not like beef and buffalo meat, if beef is added to rice and cooked, the taste of the meat changes completely. So if I want to eat cow or buffalo meat, then we add the beef to the rice and make its palau. I eat once a month.

A certain amount of sweet is added to the halwa, but if the halwa is made with jaggery instead of sugar and less sweet and with ghee, then I eat two or three spoons of it. Tarsh and bitter foods can be eaten mixed with other foods. But whenever we make a new recipe by mixing some foods, we add the things we don't like as ingredients instead of making the food individually.

image.png

✔️ If they are healthy foods, would you force them to eat them or not? Because?

In fact, I always prefer healthy food even if I don't like it, because it is important for health that we eat food that improves health. Cow and buffalo meat is a healthy food in all respects, so my family and children all eat it and but i do not like it so I cook it in rice pulo so that there is no shortage of meat. Beef can be added to Shami Kebab in small quantities, so I eat it.

I eat jaggery instead of sugar in halwa because jaggery has less sweetness and thus gram dal is cooked by mixing it with moong dal and mash dal and thus the deficiency of gram dal which is essential for our health is met. So me and my children we all eat all the foods we don't like because it is impossible to compromise on health.

image.png

✔️ Tell us 1 food that you have always liked and why do you like it?

Well, there are many foods that I like a lot like chicken pulo, fish eggs, desi chicken kadai, wahat handi but what I like the most is tandoori fish. Tandoori fish is very tasty. A tandoor is an oven made of clay and heated by burning wood. In the tapash of this oven, a special fish which we call Milli fish in our language is cut into small pieces and cooked in the oven.

image.png

Tandoori Mali fish


Tandoori fish is made with very simple ingredients. In this, ginger garlic paste, salt, green chillies, chopped tomatoes and onions and spices are applied to the fish. The fish is then cooked in a clay oven for fifteen minutes to be fried. I really like this tandoori fish and today I made it specially for this challenge.

image.png

✔️ Make a sign with the data: Date of your publication, name of the @username and #steemit-ironchef. And you take your selfie.


I really like this tandoori fish and today I made it specially for this challenge.

image.png

Thank you all very much for taking the time to read my article.

Best wishes

yousafharoonkhan

image.png

image.png

image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 
Greetings Chef @yousafharoonkhan!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

Loading...

آپ کا سر بہت شکریہ آپ نے دعوت دی۔آپ کے ذاہقوں کا سن کر بہت اچھا لگا۔آپ کی ندوری مچھلی بہت زاہقہ دار لگ رہی ہے۔

Dear Friend :

You have mentioned according to your choice that you don't like sour and bitter taste. Too sweet is also bad for our health Halwa is a very popular dish in Pakistan but since children like it very little, so many people like fish, I myself make fish fritters and eat it.

Best wishes for your success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52