Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W2: "A special lunch with a Steemian".

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Edited with photocollage

Greetings dear friends of iron chef community with joy in my heart I'm here once again to take part in this beautiful contest organized by the community via the steemit engagement challenge contest season7week2. It's no longer news that we all have this special steemian friend which we will love to meet and also spend some quality time with, I have numerous friends which whom I will love to prepare a special lunch for them, but for the sake of this contest, I will pick one among them.


Which Steemian would you like to have lunch with and why?



32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErF115BQK8GVJAK6G2MDQgy1jbExHgPJdTFQsqT9FeXeVJF5scbZsN8o5gXEXeGgtwDbLGz6G7egham7p3TFjdf8GSZDTZc8wjD8_1.jpeg
Image from her blog

The steemian which whom I will love to have lunch is @dave-hanny. She is a very simple person who loves to flow with everyone on the platform. She is also a Nigerian based in Nassarawa State Akonga local government area, though I have not seen her physically yet and I always wish that someday we will meet so that I will serve her my special recipe and also get to know her better.

The reason why I want to have a special lunch with her is that she has been so supportive to me and also she is very active, sometimes if I go through her blog I use to wonder how she usually writes despite a tired schedule. She is a simple lady with a heart of gold.


Describe the lunch, what kind of food would you prepare for that special Steemian?


fufu and vegetables soups

The special food I will prepare for my special friend is fufu and vegetable soups well garnished with ponmo (cow skin) and meat, the vegetable soup is one of the best soups here in Nigeria, it is prepared with Spinach leaf, pepper, and palm oil, seasonings, and ponmo/meat .it is not that difficult to prepare. It has so many nutrients contents in it and it tastes so nice.


Would he help you cook or would you already have everything ready to surprise him? Or going to a restaurant would be the ideal menu?


Ooh no, for the first lunch, I will love to prepare it myself to surprise her with my special delicacies so that on her next visit we can do the cooking together. I will make sure that I prepare the food on time so that once she comes she will just eat, and then we will have time to discuss.


What would be the best drink to accompany lunch?


Smoothy drink

The drink that will accompany the lunch is water, after taking water then I will prepare this natural fruit drink for her called smoothly. This is one of my best drinks because it is a combination of different classes of fruits mixed. And I believe that my special steemian friend will enjoy this drink as well because it is very good for the body and it will make her look fresh.


Would you offer him a coffee, a dessert, or all of the above? Explain your answer.


Ooh yes, I will offer her my social dessert called apple pie, this is one of the best pies I have tested and it's very delicious. The meal originated in England and since I learned how to prepare it myself from the culinary, I so like it and I know my special steemian will enjoy it because she also loves pies.

I will love to invite @mjerry @josepha and @temitopef to come and participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings Chef @yakspeace!

Greetings Chef@! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W2: A special lunch with a Steemian.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you🙏

 2 years ago 

Thank you @yakspeace for chosing me to be that person you would love to have lunch with and sincerely, I cant wait to see that day and I wish you the very best in this contest dear.

 2 years ago 

You are always welcome my dear, hope to meet you soon❤

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me. Indeed you have chose a very humble Steemian to have a lunch with. I am sure @dave-hanny, will be very happy. You both are chef which am sure the interactions on that day will be more about foods since you both are good chef. Success to you.

 2 years ago 

Smiles...thank you very much @josepha for your compliment and @yakspeace is the highest chef I have known so far. I wish you best dear.

 2 years ago 

Sure she will, thank you very much for your nice comments sir, i appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Wow ! What a nice post. You must have a lunch with a Steemian. Because with our ritual foods , our affection increase.

Thank you so much for sharing this one. Good luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65