Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-w4: “My Favorite Ingredient”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog today in this prestigious community Steemit iron chef,as I share with you guys my Enagement challenge contest. For this week S9-w4, with this awesome topic “My favorite Ingredient”. A special thanks to all the Admins I this communityfor putting their heads to bring forth this topic for us to discuss.

5F109308-A0B5-42ED-81A9-5858C170DE42.jpeg

Edited by photoGride

Base by guided questions given to us,I will be sharing my favorite ingredient and the delicacies I used to prepare using these ingredients. Which makes it to taste in the mouth and give more appetite to us to eat food.

What is your favorite Ingridents? Dimos that means is different from others?

Ingredient is any thing that is added in the food to give flavor, makes look attractive and taste nice in the mouth. I have so many Favorites ingridents but I will be talking about the most favorites of my ingredients that I love using frequently in cooking foods . These ingredients are carrots 🥕, green beans 🫘, onions 🧅 ,tomatoes, 🧄 Garlic, and white pepper.

D234B625-C3C8-456F-B944-E247BB3DFADA.jpeg


My favorites ingredients Tomatoes,carrots,white pepper, green beans,onions

All these ingridents I have names above are my favorites ingredients that I prefer from numerous differents ingredients that exist. These are my favorites ingredients amongst all.I know in life people have different things they value. Depending on how important it is to them.I love them because I use frequently in cooking because of it nutritional value to the body and taste in the mouth.

Is this ingredient often use in your home?

Of course yes I often use it in my house.As I earlier mentioned the above tingredients are my favorite.For me I don’t see how you will claimed something is favorites to you and do not often used it .I use it to prepare most of favorites meals with these ingredients need to be use in.

Also, don’t only use it in my house ,but I use it any where am cooking and it need that I should use ingredients. For preparing a meal that needs all these ingredients without it will not make it to taste good inthe mouth for me.

Is this ingredient expensive share the price in your local currency and steem?

At first these ingredients I have mentioned above were very cheap and very affordable for use. Presently now in my country Cameroon there is Economic crisis. Led to high increase in foods, ingredients, good and services.Prices are skyrocketing every day in market.

Now the prices of carrots, green beans ,Garlic, tomatoes, white pepper and onions are very expensive. compared to the the prices before. A small quantity of carrots, green beans and white pepper that you can cook a family meal for one day. Can cost 1000CFA in my local currency which is equivalent to almost 8steem.The tomatoes,onions and white pepper can cost about 1000CFS whilch is qual to 8steem.

What recipes do you like to prepare with your ingredient? If you have a photos, we will love you to share with us?

I have so many delicacies I use thesame recipes and ingredients to prepare the foods.I share will some of my two meals I used ingredients to prepare my meals with.Fried cabbage and Fried Rice which will be shared below.

  • Cabbage is one of foods or vegetable I used carrots, green beans ,onions, tomatoes,Garlic and white .It makes it to taste very delicious and attractive when all these my favorite ingridents are added it inside the food while cooking .

1B7C8516-6220-4B0B-85CA-DBD90B21E23A.jpeg


My favorites ingredients I have use to prepare my fried cabbage with in the frying process

The recipe goes as follows Sliced your cabbage, washed it well with salt or vinegar and water. After, sliced the above ingredients and grind your white pepper.Then you put your pot on the fire,put groundnutoil.When it get hots add your ingredients and fry .Lastly addin your washed cabbage with abit of water and allow it to boil for 15minutes .Now your fried cabbage is ready as seen below.

1781DDDC-9602-40FD-90DD-1D4651844AA9.jpeg


My fried cabbage ready to eat after using my favorite ingredient I love preparing the cabbage with

  • Fried Rice , also used the same ingredients like fried cabbage but has a differents methods of cooking it. When you sliced and grind the above ingredients select your rice .After put your vegetable oil inthe the pot,when it get hot add in your rice put in curry powder abit of Maggi and salt .fry the rice for some time with oil then add water bit by bit for it to get ready.

A21AA21C-C17B-4775-A192-565F6DF178C4.jpeg


My fried rice prepared with carrots 🥕,green beans, white pepper, Garlic 🧄, tomatoes and onions

Then fried your carrots, green beans, onions with groundnutoil separately and then mixed with your rice .Your fried rice is ready.

I will love to invites the following friends @josepha @wilmer1988 @crismenia and @petface to partake inthe conest by sharing with us about their favorite ingredient.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga usar la zanohoria como ingredientes favorito es fabulosa ella muy buena para la salud y la vista, te felicito.

 last year 

Thank you friend for reading through my post

 last year 

Comenzando por la foto en dónde están tus ingredientes, se ve muy colorida y esos ingredientes en la comida hacen que quede exquisita, me gusta cocinar con todos esos ingredientes ya que le dan un buen gusto a casa comida.

Su precio es algo costoso pero ya entiendo que las cosas están algo altas de precio alla, lo mismo pasa en mi país, a veces hacer un solo almuerzo sale costoso.

Gracias por dejarnos esas recetas, personalmente me gustan tanto el repollo frito como el arroz de esa manera, se ve que tienes un buen toque para la cocina.

Éxitos.

 last year 

Thank you dear friend for enagaging in my post.Really you needs to try and use this ingredient there are very goods especially when you make fried rice ,cabbage etc it taste good

 last year 

These ingredients are the same as in my country and I really like this food menu hehehe

 last year 

Thank you friend,just give a try and prepare fried rice with.you love to eat ,

 last year 

I love ingredients that are easy to get and especially practical, this rice is a sample of them, with its ideal nutritional value for a quick meal that will satisfy everyone.

Cabbage, carrots, beans, I love them and in fact I prepare something similar at home, so approved, I can use it and pack it to go.

 last year 

Wow ,I wish I could a taste of what you prepared at your place today.Thanks for seeing my post worth interesting.

 last year 

Saludos Chef @wirgo!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Saludos.

 last year 

Hola amiga una buena participación y más porque nos muestra no solo un ingrediente especial ya que usted tiene muchos los que hacen darle color y bien sabor a sus platos para obtener muy buenos resultados su comida se ve genial amiga, con solo ver la cantidad de ingredientes y sus elegantes colores se puede ver lo especial que es para usted usar cada uno de ellos.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

I very much agree with you in all the ingredients that you expose, they are versatile and without a doubt, they bring out great flavor in all meals. Success in your grand entrance.

 last year 

Thank you dear ,for stopping by

Loading...
 last year 

You have a favorite ingredient that is really beneficial for health.

Nice post friend, Hope you succeed.

 last year 

Thank you friend for engaging in my post, these my favorite’s ingredients amongst others .

 last year 

you are welcome, my dear

 last year 

Your favorite ingredients look so fresh and tempting...I love carrots especially considering its benefits for the body especially the eyes.
Good luck in this contest.
Greetings

 last year 

Thank you for seeing my post worth reading, dear friend you have been missing I hope you are fine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46