Culinary Challenge : A Journey of flavors

in Steemit Iron Chef4 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings to all the amazing chefs on this platform, from my mother land country Cameroon. Today is another opportunity for me to share with you people my skills. For this week3 engagement challenge as the topic goes “culinary challenge:A journey of flavors “.

My content on flavor will be focused on one of traditional meal recipes frequently prepared by many Cameroonian. known as fried cabbage recipe mostly eaten with boil potatoes. This fried cabbage recipe contain good flavor, aroma taste, and it’s delicious because of the combination of spices that gives good flavor .

8F8AE081-F628-440C-B1CE-FF040FCC1F27.jpeg

This particular meal fried cabbage is prepared for home consumption by Cameroonians and in occasion.Mostly eaten together boil potatoes , yams , fried plantains or boil plantains. But my recipe for fried cabbage will be accompanied with boil potatoes. In the below section,I will be explaining ingridents needed for fried cabbage, method use in preparing and the out come of the final preparation.

Here, I will be explaining or showing the ingridents needed or you can use preparing your fried cabbage .I know alots of people will differ in using some ingridents, but almost all the ingredients use applied for everyone .If you want your fried cabbage to have good Favour and taste jealous .

The following are ingredients for fried cabbage or I use in preparing my delicious fried cabbage.All these will depend on the quantity of cabbage you are preparing . I will focus on my own number or quantity of cabbage I have used

Ingredients for fried cabbage
  • Two big cabbages
  • Two normal size onions
  • Carrots and greens
  • Two cubes of Maggi cravet
  • Small quantity of white pepper and Garlic
  • Eight healthy tomatoes
  • I used 1kg of fried chicken
  • A pinch of salt
  • Vegetable oil depending on the quantity you want
    Here are ingredients listed above

003E2D9D-9BD5-489D-8AEC-CC2CF2287DCC.jpeg


Ingredient that will be used for fried cabbage

How to prepare the ingredients

Firstly, slice your cabbage into desirable sizes, put two table spoon of salt and allow it .To removed the waste water in the cabbage for 30minutes. Then washed it with washed with clean two times .Then squeezed the cabbage and put it in a clean bowl .

7E110022-8149-4A05-A4B3-72AF1635BB7D.jpeg

Secondly, slice your tomatoes and onions into desirable sizes. Then pill your garlic grind it with white pepper separately .

DBD5A82F-B1C5-4C7B-8258-B004432E382F.jpeg

Lastly slice your carrot and green beans in any size or sharp that you want .But I will advise everyone to always not make your s slice sizes for carrots and green beans small.Slice it normal in long small sharps with bring out the beauty in your fried cabbage .

6C41BB70-9A8F-4A1C-B3AA-56F84AC8A663.jpeg

Method of cooking fried cabbage

Step1

light your Gascooker size and put your clean pot on it . Put in your vegetable oil and allow it to get hot. Before you put in slice tomatoes, onions, Maggi and salt . Use your wooden spoon or spoon to fry your ingredients. For about 4minutes .

DEEBD0DF-E4EE-4C5E-952C-A62FDFB5B8F5.jpeg

Step2

When you see your spicies are ready , add your sliced carrot and green beans and grind species . Allow it mixed with the spicies by frying it for about 1 minutes .Lastly add your washed cabbage and fry together with your ingredients by adding abit of water . Then allow it on the gas for 5minutes .Now your cabbage is ready to eat 😋😋.

FE950C6D-0BB1-4FD2-8202-B205E234845C.jpeg


Fried delicious cabbage 😋

What can you eat your fried cabbage with ?

I earlier mentioned you can make boil potatoes, fried plantains, potato chips , yams , sweet potatoes etc .All you want to eat with will depend on you .As for me I prepared boiled potatoes to eat with my fried cabbage. Here is a picture of myself with fried cabbage accompanied together with boiled potatoes and fried chicken.

97463EC7-5440-4920-90BE-993DB848F5E3.jpeg


My fried cabbage ready to be eaten with boiled potatoes

I hope you enjoy my fried cabbage recipe, with all the flavors coming from the spices, put together .You imagine having a taste of my delicious meal .I have come to the end of presentation, I would invites @josepha @mile16 @eliany and @wilmer1988 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Oooooooh @wirngo that looks super tasty and sounds delicious!!! I love cabbage and often cook with it in similar ways - and adding all kinds of different things into the pot/pan.

I have actually written quite a few recipes about that sort of meal and it is one if the things I love to cook up to get rid of left overs which generally just lie around in the fridge and then go to waste.

I have shared a few photos with you of what we call "mengelmoes" here which is an Afrikaans words which basically means "melody" or "mixture".

Often we braai and then there is left over meat, so with this dish you can literally throw EVERYTHING into one pan - even the potatoes and the meat! It is wonderful!! You just mix it all up and fry it!

image.png

image.png

 4 months ago 

Waooo, is just for me to fry everything together, I so much love food that contains vegetables, so I will try this one for my family

Hola, me parece muy buena tu receta de repollo frito, creo que lo prepararé para un almuerzo, esta cantidad de sabores y especias hacen de tu plato algo provocativo e interesante, saludos.

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@wirngo!
It has been featured in our latest
BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!
You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

Your post sharing your culinary skills shines through in your detailed explanation of the fried cabbage recipe. The clear instructions and helpful visuals make it easy for readers to understand and try the recipe themselves. Keep up the fantastic work of spreading delicious flavors and culinary knowledge..

 4 months ago 

Saludos amiga
Una receta muy buena para comer repollo.
Me imagino que queda muy buena
Gracias por compartir tu receta

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Hi friend

Your recipe is looking good and nutritious. I make cabbage more or less like you. Best of luck for the contest

 4 months ago 

Thank you friend for the compliment

Your detailed explanation of the fried cabbage recipe is both informative and enticing,The step-by-step instructions along with the vibrant images of the ingredients and cooking process make it easy for anyone to follow along and recreate this delicious dish and I'm sure many will be inspired to try out your recipe. Keep up the great work..

 4 months ago 

Thank you for being inspired by my post,after going through ,You try the recipe you won’t regret

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51