"Contest: If my finances allow it, I will eat Rivers Native Soup!"

in Steemit Iron Chef26 days ago (edited)

source

Most times, our desires are not often met. There are so many things we may have planned to do, but one way or another, we are deprived of them.

I have wished to eat luxury dishes in this life, but I have not. I strive so hard to make sure there is little food on my table. Although I have not given up because I know the future is bright.

Rivers Native Soup is one of the most expensive soups I know in Nigeria. It is rich in protein and vitamins. The soup has all the qualities of a healthy meal, and just that alone makes me want to have a taste of it.

It is a local dish but highly nutritious. With all the meats, fish, prawns, and periwinkles in it, you can't get enough of the soup. It's so delicious and spicy but very expensive.

The vegetables in it are just to spice it up because it does not require so many veggies, and you know vegetables give vitamins. The soup is so rich.

The way my friends talked about the soup made me want to have a taste of it, but I want to cook it right inside my kitchen. I know if I cook it at home, I will have more to eat later.

Even when I save up to prepare this meal, I don't finally get to do it because something else takes the money away. I just wish my finances would allow me to have a taste of this soup. Oh, and this soup can be eaten with Garri, fufu, or pounded yam.

I have never been to Rivers State; maybe I would have tasted the soup, but I'm craving it now and I can't have it due to finances.

Rivers native soup has so many health benefits that would make anyone want to have a taste.

One day, finances would allow me to eat this soup to my satisfaction.


Thank you friends for having me here! I am @ukagod

I invite my friends @ninapenda @john247 @elpastor to join in the contest!

Sort:  
 26 days ago 

Feliz y bendecido día amiga @ukagod, un placer saludarte

Amiga ojalá tus finanzas mejoren muy pronto para que puedas darte el gusto de comer esa sopa que tanto te gusta y que no has podido degustar por su alto precio.

En la fotografía que nos compartes se ve un plato muy delicioso y nutritivo ya que tienes muchas verduras y vegetales, y también lleva canes, pescado, así que debe tener muchos nutrientes necesarios para nuestro cuerpo.

Te deseo mucho éxito y que pronto puedas degustar este rico plato. Un abrazo 🤗

Loading...

@ukagod your desire is uncompromised. I can see how haste you love this precious and delicious meal. Hope you also get mine if money allows cos I love healthy food as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58