Daily Menu Delicacies date (26-10-2023)/ Rice, soup and water yam porridge

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

photostudio_1698347792742.jpg

Introduction


Welcome to my blog!. Today, I will be participating in the daily Menu Delicacies dynamic contest organised in this community.
I will present three different meals of which I consumed today.
Starting with breakfast which was rice with chicken pepper, and lunch which was Afang soup with fufu and lastly water yam porridge. The three meals presented here are my local food eaten by the South South people of Nigeria.

Breakfast

IMG_20231026_200153.jpg
Rice

My breakfast was rice with chicken 🐔 pepper soup.
I used chicken to prepare the pepper soup use in eating this white rice.
It is a delicious meal eaten mostly in the morning and sometimes for dinner in my environment.
I ate it this morning before going out for daily activities.
The foos has the combination of carbohydrates, fat and oil, and protein.
It is good for everyone of all ages especially children and breastfeeding mothers.

Lunch

IMG_20231026_200041.jpg
Soup

In the afternoon, while I was out for the day's activities, I was hungry, so I stopped by in a restaurant to eat so that, I can have the energy to continue with the work we I went out for.

I asked for the menu and selected this meal.
It is afang soup and swallow called fufu.
It is sold at six hundred naira that is about 2.5 steem when converted to naira at the current price of steem today.
The food is rich in carbohydrates, so I can say it is energy giving food. It suitable to be consumed in the afternoon.

Dinner

IMG_20231026_195936.jpg
Water yam porridge

This is the meal I prepared this evening for dinner. It is one of the most popular delicacies in my state of residence.
Water yam is what I used in preparing this meal by grating and wrapping it in smaller pieces then cooked it with enough ingredients.
The food is rich in fiber and is easily digested. It is suitable for dinner and very good foe infants and breastfeeding mothers because its makes them to lactate very well.

Conclusion

That was the food I ate today and I am happy to share it in this community.
All the pictures of the food were taken by me using my mobile device.

I will love to call on @eliany @okere-blessing and @goodybest to participate in this contest

Credit
Captured with Galaxy A03
Captured by@udyliciouz
Edited withPhotoStudio App
For VerificationMy Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Wow your menu was amazing and delicious the soup was present in all your foods I like the soup

Thank you so much, I appreciate 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63