Practical Ways On How To Prepare A Delicious Nigerian Beans And Yam Portage By @Talktofaith

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year
png_20230605_160525_0000.pngDesigned with canva by @talktofaith

Hello lovely friends of Steemit Iron Chef Community. I bring you greetings from Lagos Nigeria. I believe you are enjoying your beautiful meals over there.

I'm please to be making a post for the first time in this Community and I believe you will enjoy yourself here.

Hoe To Prepare A Delicious Nigerian Portage Beans And Yam

So in today's dish, I am going to show you guys practical ways on how to prepare a delicious Nigerian portage beans and yam.

Follow me gradually as we proceed.

Ingredients
1. Beans

IMG_20230529_110721_517.jpg

2. A tuber of yam

IMG_20230529_110820_464.jpg

My Sliced Yam

IMG_20230529_113703_809.jpg

3. Roasted Fish

IMG_20230529_112833_117.jpg

4. Pumpkin leaf (Vegetable)

IMG_20230529_112901_661.jpg

5. Fresh Pepper

IMG_20230529_113009_335.jpg

6. Crawfish

IMG_20230529_113126_767.jpg

7. Salt, Maggi, dried pepper and Kitchen glory for seasoning.

IMG_20230529_113308_295.jpg

8. Red Oil

IMG_20230529_113358_593.jpg

9. Onion

IMG_20230529_114549_693.jpg

Procedures
1. Clean up the beans and per boil it:

I got my beans and had it picked by separating the stones and chaff from the beans.

Then I per-boiled my beans for few minutes and had it washed.

2. Cook the beans till it softens:

I had my beans cooked until it became soft enough.

Tip: Add onion to your beans while cooking it, to enable it soften fast.

3. Add The Pilled Yam

After the beans was soft enough, I added my pilled, clean and washed yam to the beans.

I allowed the yam to cook until it got softened.

4. Add a good quantity of the red oil

I added my red oil, based on my desired quantity.

Some persons love my much oil in their food, while others want just a little oil.

I don't really like so much oil in my food, so I ads just a little quantity.

5. Onion

Then I added more onion. I love having plenty of onion in my food.

Onion gives your food this sweet aroma and taste.

6. Pepper and Crawfish

I also added my pepper and crewfish al my osf immediately.

I prefer adding a little quantity of that yellow pepper and then the grinded Ghana pepper.

This is because, the yellow pepper gives this special aroma and taste to the meal.

That yellow pepper is not the usual fresh Pepper you get in the market. I have never seen it elsewhere, only in Lagos Nigeria.

7. Add the seasonings:

Then I added other seasons, which includes salt to taste, Maggi and a little quantity of kitchen glory to spice it up.

Though I don't like much spice in my meal, but this kitchen glory has this natural taste it gives to your meal, so I added just a little quantity.

8. Add the fish:

I added my roasted fish 🐠. I actually prefer making my portage with roasted fish because there is this taste that it gives to the portage other than the one ice fish or meat would have given.

Though ice fish and meat are equally good for portage, but it's based on choice.

Cover the food and allow it to cook for atleast 8 minutes.

9. Add your vegetable (Pumpkin leaf):

Once the food is cooked and almost ready, I added my vegetable (pumpkin leaf).

Though different persons has their different choice of vegetables added to their portage.

Some prefer green leaf, while others prefer cent leaf. It's all based on choice.

Cover and allow to cook for 2 minutes.

I prefer my vegetable half done, so I don't allow it to cook for so long. That's why I allow the food to cook well before adding my vegetable.

Once it cooks a bit for as high as 2 munites or less, I put fit down.

And finally, my portage beans and yam is ready to be served.

IMG_20230529_122957_425.jpgMy Pot of Portage Beans And yam

And my delicious yam and beans portage is ready to be eaten as seen in the above picture. So delicious and yummy.

Afterwards, I served myself and got some good taste and good feeling from my meal.

IMG_20230529_123856_398.jpgMy served delicious portage beans and yam

It was really delicious, both in aroma and taste. I had a good time, enjoying my meal.

Truth be told, Africans especially Nigerian is got some delicious nice meals.

For some of my friends here who are not Nigerians, maybe you take out your time some day and prepare this delicious meal, follow the procedure, you will get same results.

And congratulations to you, if you followed this practical teaching step by step, you have successfully learnt how to make delicious beans and yam portage.

And I look forward to see yours in any of your posts, feel free to tag me so I can see the outcome of yours.

Best regards

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings Chef @talktofaith!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Thanks for the warm welcome.
Yes, you will see more of my delicacies.
I'm pleased to be a part of this wonderful Community.

Loading...

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 06/07/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for the visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57