Home Cooking Competition

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)
20230617_194606_0000.pngDesigned with canva by chef @talktofaith

Hello fellow chefs, I believe you are all enjoying your delicious delicacies from your end.

I bring you greetings from my kitchen, located at Lagos State, Nigeria.

So today I am here to participate in this amazing contest which talks about preparing a home made food.

It's titled "Home Cooking Competition", if you missed the contest post, you can access it here.

In my participation, I am going to show you guys practical way of prepering catfish pepper soup and yam.

It's so yummy, delicious 😋 and nutritious at the same time, so follow me gradually.

Practical Way Of Preparing Catfish Pepper Soup And Yam
INGREDIENTS
1. Fresh Catfish
IMG_20230523_173328_593.jpgMy Catfish
2. Yam
IMG_20230523_173334_407.jpgMy Pilled/washed yam
3. Scent Leaf
IMG_20230523_174737_961.jpgMy Scent Leaf
4. Pepper
IMG_20230523_174726_070.jpgMy Fresh Pepper
5. Salt And Crawfish
IMG_20230523_174717_505.jpgMy Salt And Crawfish
6. Pepper Soup Spice And Maggi
IMG_20230523_174749_256.jpgMy Pepper Soup Spice And Maggi
7. Vegetable Oil
IMG_20230523_174845_463.jpgMy Vegetable Oil
PROCEDURE
1. Cut Your Fish And Wash Thoroughly:

There are 3 major ways of washing the catfish.

  • By boiling real hot water, put the fish in the water and scrape the body with knife.

  • Add alom to a cold water, then put the fish and use the alom on the body of the fish.

  • Use lime on the body of the fish while washing with cold water.

Both the hot water, alom and lime does same thing. They remove the slimming scales on the body of the fish. But I prefer hot water.

2. Clean Your Yam

Clean your Yam by pilling off the back, then wash with clean water and slice to pieces.

3. Boil Your Yam Till It Cooks

Put the yam in the pot, then add water and put it on fire to cook.

Allow the yam to cook till it's a bit soft.

4. Add The Washed Catfish To The Cooking Yam

Add the your thorough washed to the cooking yam, and allow to cook together.

5. Add Salt For Taste

Add your desired quantity of salt for taste.

6. Add Pepper And Crawfish

Wash your pepper thoroughly, then blend it together with your Crawfish. Then add to the cooking fish and yam.

You can actually use dried pepper if you like, but I prefer fresh pepper for mine.

7. Add Pepper Soup Spice And Maggi For Seasoning

Then add your desired quantity of pepper soup spice and Maggi for seasoning.

The catfish pepper soup doesn't require much spice, pepper soup spice is enough plus the Maggi for seasoning. Except for people that loves spicy meals.

For me I don't like my food too spicy. I love that natural taste.

8. Add The Vegetable Oil

Add your desired quantity of vegetable oil. It doesn't need much oil though.

This is because, if the catfish is matured enough, it also produces its own fish which is also healthy for the body. So a sizeable quantity of vegetable oil is enough based on the chef.

Then you allow all to cook for 3 minutes.

9. Add The Scent Leaf

Finally, add your scent Leaf to the meal.

But then wash the scent Leaf thoroughly with water and cut them to desired pieces before adding to the meal.

The scent Leaf gives the meal this sweet scent. It is also medicinal and nutritious at the same time.

Then allow to cook for like 5 munites and your catfish pepper soup and yam will be ready.

IMG_20230523_182751_388.jpgMy Pot Of Catfish Pepper Soup And Yam

And finally my catfish pepper with yam is ready to be consumed as you can see from my pot above.

So delicious 😋, yummy and nutritious.

You really need to have a taste of this my meal.

And finally, I have my meal dished in a plate and I enjoyed my meal 😋.

IMG_20230523_184741_109.jpgMy dished catfish pepper soup and yam

Dear friends and fellow chefs, this meal is really good for you.

And congratulations to you, if you followed me to this point, you can confidently prepare catfish pepper soup and yam right now.

Thank you @miyexi for this contest, I look forward to other chef's entries. I can't wait to see intercontinental dishes here.

I also invite @okere-blessing, @thomisin and @mesola to come participate in this contest.

Best regards

Sort:  
 last year 
Saludos Chef @talktofaith!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

 last year 

Yes you will continue to see my sweet delicacies.

 last year 

Qué bueno es conocer la gastronomía de otros países mediante estos concursos propuestos en la comunidad de Steemit Iron chef

El ñame el pescado y los langostinos son alimentos muy nutritivo

Las especies de tu país deben darle un sabor diferente y delicioso a esa comida.

until next time.

 last year 

Yeah, this is a very nutritious delicacy.
The flavour and taste is topnotch.
Thanks for the visit.

Loading...
 last year 

Hello friend, thank you for participating in the contest with this recipe that looks very delicious.

This catfish and pepper soup looks very appetizing and with nutritious ingredients.

The way of preparation is very well detailed and your way of detailing the recipe makes it simple and ideal for cooking from home.

Thank you for participating in the contest, greetings and blessings!

 last year 

Yes the recipe and cooking procedures is very simple.
I believe from my detailed explanation, anybody can be able to cook it from wherever they are.
Thanks for the commendation.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<@Josevas217>
 last year 

Thank you for the visitation

 last year 

Your catfish soup recipe looks interesting and delicious. I think catfish is a rare fish in our country. Greetings from the Philippines.

 last year 

Yes, it's very delicious.
Really
Catfish is rampant in Nigeria here, people rear it a lot.

 last year 

Your soup is so delicious ,if you will serve it I want to taste the soup.

 last year 

Smiles.
I already served it on the post, just go ahead and enjoy.
Thanks for visiting.

 last year 

greetings friend, while I was reading and looking at the photos it made me eat that bragre with pepper and yams that looks very rich and delicious. I wish you a happy day

 last year 

It is really delicious 😋, don't worry any time you visits Nigeria, I'll prepare it for you.

Dear @talktofaith,
Wow! Your recipe is very tasty. If I get a chance, I will come to your house to eat your soup. You have shared the recipe very nicely step by step.
Regards from
@ismotara

 last year 

My house is always open, only tell me whenever you are coming to visit so I will do a good preparation.
Thanks

 last year 
Chef @talktofaith!

Your post has been Selected and will have the curation support of the boommig account dated 20-06-2023 valuing your work.

We invite you to continue making quality publications and support the publications of your colleagues!

20230308_202439_0001.png

Greetings.

 last year 

Wow
Thank you so much my beautiful Community for this support, I love and appreciate you so much.
I will always publish quality publications here and will support other's article as well.

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67