"Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W4: "The secret of my seasoning"

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Pink happy wedding anniversary instagram post.png

Hello Everyone


Hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. I'm here to be a part of this amazing contest "Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W4: "The secret of my seasoning". Before starting contest I would like to invite @malikusman1, @simonnwigwe and @steemdoctor1 for this contest.

We all eat food and like to eat delicious food every time. We all eat food and like to eat delicious food every time. Most of us said my mom is the best cook, but our taste buds are familiar with this flavour. Some people are great chefs; some people make some foods very special, and we want that food from them.

Everyone can make good seasoning if they cook with interest and love. I'm an example of a person who didn't know about cooking, but when I started, everyone appreciated it, and my cooking skills moved towards perfection.

Now I'm going to answer these questions of contest.

🔸 Do you think you have seasoning to prepare your meals? Why? If you consider yourself in seasoning or you don't like cooking, share your experience with us as well.

Yes, alhumdulilah I'm now a good cook at home. I can make almost all local foods of Pakistan, different desserts, some Chinese and Italian food etc. My family loves my cooking. Some foods are very famous in my friends and family. Whenever we arranged any dinner gathering they demand biryani and chicken karhai from me.

I can make food for more than 50 persons by myself. I had made dinner for more than 50 people many times. Every one like that food. I made qourma for my sister mayoo event. Karhai for dinner at celebration of my new house.

Many food recipes of mine are like by my family and friends such as biryani, karhai, qurma, labe sheer in, paratha, fish fry etc. I have shared many recipes at steemit. I'm sharing some pictures of my cooking.

IMG_20221209_151345.jpgIMG_20221214_181859.jpgIMG_20220320_014635.jpg
IMG_20220320_020701.jpgIMG_20220220_224547.jpgIMG_20220116_120146.jpg
IMG_20211102_215824.jpgIMG_20211015_001213.jpgIMG_20210723_221954.jpg
IMG_20221212_211802.jpgIMG_20210516_165226.jpgIMG_20210305_220233.jpg

🔸 Who taught you to cook? Or how did you learn to do it?

My aunt lived with us after death of my grandmother, she was a great cook. I just watched her to learn but didn't cook. When I started cooking I started to copy her cooking style. After doing practice I became a good cook. My family always appreciated my efforts that always motivated me to make new recipes for them. Many recipes I learned from TV shows. Now every recipe is available at YouTube you can make it easily by following the instructions.

🔸 Do you consider seasoning to be innate, inherited or learned? If you have any study or specialty in the culinary art, you can refer to it

I think practice makes man perfect. No one is great chef at start but taste of cooked food is inherited its an old saying. I think we learned cooking from our elders and follow their recipes so we get the same taste that they make. I don't have any special study in culinary but I'm quite good at this so any one can learn this art with his interest.

🔸 What are the condiments that you consider should not be missing in your meals to give them excellent seasoning.

There are many things that can be considered. I always take care when I cook something special. The first thing that I consider is the right choice of recipes according to the event and guests. For example, when I make a special dinner for my in-laws, I prefer to choose fried fish on the menu because they all love fish. The second thing that is very important is to cook your food in your presence; don't let it be cooked over time. Sometimes, when food is overcooked, it loses its taste. Or if it's uncooked or burned, it wasted your time and effort. Obviously, perfection comes from practice, so try to make different recipes at home; it helps us to cook new recipes with fusions of different ingredients.

🔸 What are the meals that your family likes the most, you prepare them with your fabulous seasoning

My family loves chicken karahi and biryani and I make it for them once a week. I have shared these recipes many times.

Biryani recipe

I have shared my post link you can make this recipe by following it. You can also search many recipes of mine that I share at steem foods.

These are some information that I used to make my recipes best for my family. Hope you get some useful information from it. Thanks for giving time to my post. Please give your feedback.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Las comidas se ven deliciosas, veo que desde pequeña tuviste interés en la cocina al observar a tu tía cocinar y que bueno que hayas tomado el mismo sazón que ella.

Existo!

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

Loading...
 2 years ago 

@suboohi, That's right, friend, practice makes perfect. You started from a very young age to see carefully how your aunt cooked.

And you put this knowledge into practice as time went by.

Today you are a great cook where your family and friends delight in your exquisite dishes.

All the dishes of your food that are in the photograph look spectacular and are sure delicious.

Your chicken biryani recipe, I loved it.

Very good step-by-step explanation of how you prepared it, plus it has high-quality ingredients.

I eat chicken very often, although we add turmeric, garlic and onion. I did not know about cinnamon and cloves, so I will try to prepare it.

Thank you for sharing your seasoning secrets and chicken biryani recipe with your friends in the community.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your detailed review and good words. You can made biryani without cloves and cinnamon but these two ingredients give good aroma to rice.

 2 years ago 

hola amiga. observar es la mejor forma de aprender y tuviste una gran maestra de cocina como tu tia que te inspiro. es bueno que a tu familia y amigos les guste como cocinas. te deseo exitos y bendiciones

 2 years ago 

Y estoy mas que segura que esas comidas que les encanta a tu familia las degustan con todo el placer del mundo porque además de sazón, le pones el amor de tu corazón. Saludos cordiales y gracias por compartir tu participación con nosotros!

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

 2 years ago 

Es impresionante cocinar para tantas personas. Yo apenas cocino para mí jajaja.se ven muy rico tus platos y es cierto podemos buscar cualquier receta en Youtube y aprender.
Éxitos en el concurso

 2 years ago 

Es impresionante cocinar para tantas personas. Yo apenas cocino para mí jajaja

😀

Thanks dear for your good words and reviewing my post

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Hola,estoy de acuerdo que la sazon de cada quien es algo particular.los ingredientes los uso acuerdo al plato,pero la sal y el ajo no me faltan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33