Mark your calendars : Steemit Iron Chef will be back in force as from Monday 12th of September 2022!!! Read the full post to know about what's new in SIC...

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Greetings of the day everyone!

Oh wow!!! It is after so long that I am writing a post to give some updates!!!

I took long time in thinking about the future of Steemit Iron Chef community - a community that I started from scratch last year and which holds a lot of importance for me and my passion!!!

I've always wanted to create a place on Steemit where food lovers like myself can come and post quality food posts and get some rewards with our upvotes and also support from the curators team.

The author is guaranteed that his/her post will never ever end up with zero rewards as long as all rules of the community are respected!

With SIC, this place is created and our members are indeed being nicely rewarded from time to time!!!

And now I believe is the time for the next step...


Source

We've organized 100's of contests, all kinds of colorful days, special bar contests, and many others...and on top of that our members get confused with so many rules here and there...and now we need to move on with something new and easy for everyone who is a foodie in his/her soul!

Make It Easy but...Make It Nice!


Source

This will be our new way forward moving on and starting as from Monday 12th of September 2022!

Let me explain...

As from this coming Monday, everything resets in Steemit Iron Chef...we all forget about the daily themes like we have right now...

Make us learn...make us discover foods around the world...


Source

You can post in the community once per day and everyday you can write something about a food or beverage item...it can be anything from raw to cooked!

I am not looking for recipes, food diary etc...

Please no recipes as from Monday...I am just looking for amazing story about something around food from the authors!

Example of a post that will fit perfectly as from Monday :

Qatayef with Cheese and Pistachio

Freewriting...

Another easy requirement when writing your post...feel free and write freely too! Make the reader eager to read more while learning new things about food/beverage!


Simple rules to respect...easy!!!


Source

To get your post validated in the community, you need to be at least a #club5050 member.

Your post must be original and must at least make the reader learn ONE thing from your post!

You are free to decide if you want to put our account as beneficiary, this won't affect our support to your post.

Please use these 2 new tags when posting as from Monday :

#makeitnice #makeiteasy


And that's it...no complication, just straight to the point!

From time to time, I will organize some contest, but the main focus is to switch on to the learning mode by discovering foods around the world thanks to our members!

You can write about any food you have encountered...

It can be anything...you can write on an egg, or maybe the salt you use, or a drink! You just have to take some photos (nice ones please) and make us discover and learn!

I hope you have all got an idea about the way we are moving forward, and if ever anything is not clear, please ask me below and I will happily clear things out!

On my personal blog and as well on this one, I will write couple of other examples of posts for you to get an idea!


What about the Mods!???

We haven't yet selected anyone and would like to first to see how things go in the community in the next few days and once we spot some members showing great interest and who understood the quality we are looking in SIC, I will personally invite the member/s to be a leader of the community!

Right now I am the only one leading and running the community and by next month I am sure the team will grow!

Thanks for reading and looking forward to your comments and posts!

Make us learn with your food posts and don't forget to make it easy but nice!!!

Best Regards!
@progressivechef / @steemit-ironchef

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is an interesting and positive twist, no doubt. Users will find a new motivation. Best of luck ❤️

 2 years ago 

Hello my friend! Thanks for taking the change positively. Hope to see you around from time to time and make us discover some new things from your region's food cultures...

Best regards!

 2 years ago 

Me encanta este nuevo reto. Ya estoy preparando. Espero que muchos se unan y ver muchas publicaciones.

 2 years ago 

Looking forward to discover your foodie posts in the community my friend!

Wish you all the best and have a great day/evening ahead!
Best Regards!

Que gran noticias nos as dado chef!! Esperemos encontrar grandes historia de comida!!! Y fotos espectaculares!!!

Saludos!!

 2 years ago 

Me alegra leer este post, y que estés de vuelta chef, estare a tenta para publicar.

 2 years ago 

Hey my friend! Hope all is well on your side!

You will be seeing me around a lot now on, despite my busy days because I miss my community so much!

 2 years ago 

Excelente iniciativa para seguir explorando sabores y conocer más sobre los alimentos.
Saludos

 2 years ago 

This is the idea behind this new change in the community...we want to learn from you all!

Thanks for the support my friend!
Best Regards!

 2 years ago 

This is really ever best idea to show our food recipes and amazing story behind this. Good luck. I will definitely share my quality content 👩‍🍳😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50