Contest: Stories with chocolate

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

Assalamualaikum everyone.

Welcome to the post. Hopefully, all of you will be doing well and enjoying time with the grace and blessings of Almighty Allah. This time, I'm here to be a part of the contest in the Steemit Iron Chef community. The theme of this contest is quite interesting "Stories with Chocolate". So, let's start the fun.

wepik-export-20230915135750cZrV.jpeg

Cover Image Created By WePik


Chocolates And Me


I have a very good relation with the chocolates from the childhood. I still remember the time when I was used to be crazy for the chocolates and always ask my mother to add chocolate in every sweet item. On the other hand, my love for the chocolates was of that extent that I always prefer the chocolate flavour of everything like cakes, powders, cookies and anything else.

Anyways, I have to explain a story related to the chocolate and myself. It was actually the time when I was a young boy of almost 11 years. The picture of this story is still fresh in the form of flashes in my mind. It was the time when I was the student of primary school.

When the month of Ramadan arrived, my uncle and his family went to offer Ummrah. Ummrah is one of the most respectful worship in the Islam and we Muslims can realize the importance of Ummrah and Hajj. Anyways, when they returned from the Saudi Arabia, they brought some precious gifts for the whole family including me, my parents and my siblings.

image.png

Credit Goes To FreePik

These gifts includes different things like the tasbeeh, jaye namaz, Zam Zam water, and dates of different types, etc. But the most precious thing for me was the box of chocolates which was given to my mother as a gift from my aunt. I was curiously following the path of my mother to find out the place where she will place this box of chocolates.

Actually, we all know that there is a restriction from the parents that they don't allow their children to eat so much sweets for their own oral health. But, we children don't know what is better for us ans what isn't. So, I was also among those child who was not serious about their health.

While following my mother, I found that she placed the box full of chocolates in the drawer next to the kitchen's door. When my mother left the kitchen, I went to the drawer and opened the box of chocolates. There were almost 50-60 chocolates of high quality in that box. I abruptly grabbed almost 20 or 30 out of them and ran outside the kitchen.

When my siblings found that I was eating those chocolates alone and hiding this thing from my mother, they complained about me to my mother. My mother was very angry with me over this act and I was laughing in the corner that what can she do now because I have already eaten all of those chocolates, hehe. So, this is a small story full of fun.


Do you think Chocolates are healthier than other Sweets?


Yes, chocolates are considered to be the most healthy sweets in the world. Actually there are different types of chocolates and some of these types are quite beneficial for the health. Dark chocolate which is also known as Brown chocolate is the most popular and healthier type of chocolate because it contains higher amount of cocoa and antioxidants which are beneficial for the health.

crop-hands-opening-chocolate-egg_23-2147748721.jpg

Credit Goes To FreePik

The other types of chocolates are also beneficial but less beneficial than the Dark chocolate. This is because they contain less amount of nutrients and higher amounts of fats and sugars. The dark chocolates are also helpful in maintaining the blood composition, glucose level maintenance, effective working of heart and many more.

While on the other hand, if we will compare the chocolates with other sweets which are rich in sugars and fats. These sweets are common cause of weight gain, insufficient fat deposits on the muscles and other such issues because of their low nutrient content and high fat/sugar content. However, it is always better to take chocolates in moderation because plenty of everything is not good.


Take Love From @steemdoctor1 (Ali Sheraz Tipu)


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg96t7vKFZd8nvrSMKPBFAWzX3YKWx9NwS7xqvQ4LKpMQgY449iHspwMXxTUL...d1gbVpBhmE3VTSUeVdCXjmXUrSzT31wVPCbyXYUU5V8BLyHrYiHh5kfwSRSWByW8s5xg1EHwf18hTK8WPLnzWnNx4sLwotZXhpiUghK8DgPrSC3VoM5yD3iPB3.gif

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hi, friend, Chocolate is one of children's favorite sweets and when we see what's in house one we want to eat them all at once.

Hehehe, I can imagine your family when they saw that you ate almost the entire box of chocolates, surely your brothers thought that you had won a prize, but as they say in my country, in those cases it is better to ask for forgiveness than permission, these are kid stuff.

Thank you for participating, greetings and blessings.

Haha, yes when they realized that I have already finished the chocolates, they were stunned 😂. Anyways, thanks for your beautiful comment dear.

 11 months ago (edited)
Greetings Chef @steemdoctor1!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

Loading...

Nice one steemdoctor01, it's really pleasing to see how you enjoyed chocolate in your childhood stage and still cherish it now. And it's true that sewwts are no levels with chocolate because they are not highly nutritious like chocolate.

Right friend. Thanks for syncing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45