STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S7-W1: ''HEALTHY NUTRITION''

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago (edited)

png_20230109_070714_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community today. I want to believe that everyone is doing just well.

I welcome you to the kickoff of the long-awaited steemit engagement challenge season 7 which has been organized by the steemit team to facilitate interaction in the platform which has been scheduled to be hosted by seven communities with this community included.

Today I will be dropping my entry regarding the topic given by this community which has been titled Healthy Nutrition.

I beckoned on us all to sit tight and relax as I drop my entry regarding this contest today. I will be providing answers to certain questions given, so stay back and I wish you happy reading.



WHAT IS HEALTHY EATING FOR YOU?

Healthy eating can be seen as the taking in of the six classes of food that are responsible for giving our body the basic element and nutrients it requires.

It is also seen as the process of giving the body an adequate balanced diet that is well enriched with certain elements to build and maintain our body properly.

Healthy eating for me is maintaining the proper procedure regarding the combination of certain food we take that is in line with the basic class of food we are expected to take for the continuity of life and these six classes of food are known as Carbohydrate, Protein, Mineral salt, fat and oil, vitamin, vegetable and also water.

These are the essential classes of food that are expected or responsible for healthy eating.

WHAT IS THE IMPORTANCE OF EATING FOODS THAT PROVIDE NUTRIENTS, MINERALS, AND VITAMINS TO THE BODY?

As an agricultural student, I was taught that taking in foods that provide nutrients, minerals, and vitamins to the body is very essential and I will be4 outlining their importance individually.

Nutrients

Nutrients are essential elements found in all living things that exist. they are regarded as chemical substances that are responsible for the degradation of food elements into energy for the body in other to perform certain activities in the body.

As such it helps to break down food substances into energy which is then used to carry out the body's activities by the body organism.

Minerals

Minerals are an essential element that the body requires for its normal functioning and these minerals are gotten in the various classes of food I ingest in the body.

So these minerals help to improve, modify and develop our body and it also assists in the building and function of the body processes. For the body to develop and function well, it requires minerals.

Vitamins

Vitamins work hand in hand with minerals. Vitamins are also responsible for the normal functioning of our body system and these vitamins are in different types. we have vitamin A, vitamin C, vitamin D, vitamin E, and also vitamin K.

They help in carrying out the work of cells and they also help to support growth and body development. Vitamins do greater jobs by facilitating the system and maintaining it.

So with the above information, we have seen the importance of both the nutrients, minerals, and vitamins.


DO YOU CONSIDER YOUR DIET TO BE HEALTHY?

Yes, I do consider my diet healthy. I make sure I maintain an equilibrium regarding my diet because I always checkmate whatsoever I am eating since the diet I take has a great impact and influence on my body.

With the basic dishes I regularly take I make sure that the six classes of food are almost met, although it is nearly impossible to take these classes of food in a go there are ways around it. In essence, I make sure to take a balanced diet before my day runs out.


WHICH ARE THE FOOD YOU CONSUME MOST IN YOUR DAILY MENU?

The food I consume most in a day is rice, beans, egg, fish, soda, fruits, and water. and these food carries the essential elements, vitamins, and nutrients that the body needs for normal functioning and development.

DO YOU CONSIDER THAT THEY ARE THE RIGHT ONES TO MAINTAIN A HEALTHY DIET?

If you checkmate my daily menu you will find out that the basic food needed by the body is present. rice is a product of carbohydrates, egg is a product of protein, fish is also a protein food, soda falls under the umbrella of mineral-giving food, fruits are under the vegetable food, while water is there for diffusion in the body.

With this explanation, I considered them right since they have met the necessary criteria of the food the body needs for adequate functioning and development.


DETAIL FROM YOUR CRITERIA A HEALTHY MENU FOR THE DAY, (BREAKFAST, LUNCH, SNACK, DINNER, DRINKS)

BREAKFAST

I will begin with breakfast. for breakfast I will go with spaghetti, egg, fish, and water.

This is because during the day it is expected that you take in good food since you will be heading to work or school so the body works alongside the brain and at that point, the brain requires energy from the body, and the body transport such energy gotten from the food taken.

20220526_133124.jpg

So I believe with the selected dish, I believe I am good to go.

LUNCH

For lunch, I rather have something strong too such as egg, meat, and plantain. As you can see it is not as strong as my breakfast.

20230101_173740.jpg

I selected this dish to maintain the energy during the noon time as though work continues and energy is needed to continue the daily activities. So I will have to up my energy with the listed food to maintain the body response while working.

DINNER

Dinner Is the meal we take after returning from work. So I mostly fancy fruits and vegetables for dinner. The body needs something light at night since we do not perform much work at night other than to rest our heads after a long day. So I take fruits like cucumber, apple, watermelon, or pineapple with fresh orange juice and that is it for the night.

20221103_160622.jpg20221103_160438.jpg20221104_141119.jpg

I do not take snacks because I considered them to be junk and it is not good for my health. I prefer water or naturally made drinks to these manufactured ones because of the chemicals and much sugar in soft drinks.

So the above dishes listed are based on my criteria of healthy food regarding breakfast, lunch, and dinner.



CONCLUSION

This is indeed a wonderful topic regarding healthy nutrition. It was worth my participation, It is good to often come up with educating topics that will help users learn from each other.

Thank you for having me today and I want to say a big thank you to the respective team that came up with such a wonderful topic, I look forward to seeing more of this. I will like to invite @badmus-official, @skilocy, and @jenny281 to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

To maintain the good health and enjoy the blessings of life we should focus on our diet and consume the healthy foods that provides us the proper nutrition.You have explained well.Thanks gor sharing.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Greetings Chef @solexybaba!

Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy Eating.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Es importante mantener un balance en los alimentos que consumimos, asegurándonos de aportar a nuestro cuerpo los nutrientes y vitaminas que este requiere para su adecuado funcionamiento y desarrollo.

Incluir en su dieta alimentos como arroz, frijoles, huevo, pescado y frutas, es una decisión muy inteligente, ya que son productos rico en vitaminas.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 
Efectivamente amigo, el desayuno es la primera ingesta del dia y debe aportarnos muchos nutrientes porque el organismo ha pasado muchas horas sin ingerir alimentos, así que tu desayuno se ve de lujo con pasta y huevos; el almuerzo también debe ser fuerte y la proteína de la carne es ideal y te aplaudo con la cena, ligera y nutritiva con frutas y verduras. Continua ingiriendo alimentación saludable y gracias por participar!
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this with us, health is wealth nutrition is the most important part we need to pay attention to when it has to with maintaining good health. Balance diets is essential to help us and care for our health so as to remain healthy at all times.

I'm already salivating just by seeing these pictures.. I wish you success.. please do well to check my post when you're free

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, me alegra que tengas una alimentación saludable ya que es indispensable para nuestra salud.

Estoy de acuerdo contigo el desayuno debe la mejor comida que debemos tener durante el día, pues es el que nos va dar las energías para realizar nuestras actividades diarias y la cena debe ser algo muy ligero como frutas y verduras.

Excelente participación. Éxitos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65