SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

Assalamualaikum Eveyone

Have A Good Day


🥣🥣🥣-----------------------------------------------------------🥣🥣🥣

I hope everyone is well. I am also very well by the grace of Allah. All the people of the world are reading my posts from anywhere. Greetings from the bottom of my heart. I live in Bangladesh, and I am a Bengali, and as a Bengali, our every food has many spices, and we use different types of herbs in every dish. The primary function of this spice is to give some colour to the food, due to which colour the food looks gorgeous. Today's challenge is how we colour the food with herbs. Today, we will discuss them.

What are the most common colours used in your food?

I live in Bangladesh, and I am a Bengali. The kind of food is usually very spicy. Whenever we cook fish and meat, we usually cook it with turmeric colour, red chili powder and many types of spices, due to which the food looks very colourful. Still, even if many herbs are used, we use yellow and red colours more. We don't like to see the curry without spices or colour, so it is obtrusive, and many of our customers like it more or less. And as Bengalis, we use yellow colour more.

Do you think that food colours represent nutrition?

However, I think that the colour of the food represents the nutrition. All the spices we use for colour have different qualities, like turmeric, and turmeric acts like an antibiotic in our body, it has many of its properties. It increases immunity, and raw turmeric is eaten with much milk. There are many fruits of yellow colour, such as kola, mango, and sweet corn. They have many vitamins, so I think the colour represents the nutrition of the food.

What is your favourite colour in food?

Surprisingly, my favourite food colour is yellow. Food in this color is always on my plate. Because turmeric is used in all my curries, this yellow color is not only for the food but also for the beauty of the food and a kind of expression, it adds flavor to the food and looks incomparable, besides many different types of green vegetables. Vegetables are also there, but all these foods are consumed.
Moreover, the lemon syrup made with the extract of yellow lemon helps to keep my body fresh and energetic.


pexel

Shows a meal from the day's menu and the colours in it.

I always try to keep colours, flavours and vitamins in my cooking. Some of my cooking pictures are on my food list.

With regards,

@sinthiyadisha

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

I would like to invite my friends @goodybest
@msharif @dove11 @radjasalman @m-fdo to participate in this contest.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You welcome friend.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me, I wish your the best for this colorful contest.

Nice delicacy you displayed in your post. Please keep up the good work

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60