Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W5: "Special Utensils From Our Kitchen"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

IMG20230209132514.jpg

Hello guys,
Welcome to week 5 of the steemit engagement challenge for season 7. I'm delighted to be among those participating in this week's contest again. Just like every other week, we have a beautiful topic these weeks that looks to me very original. I will be sharing my entry in my post today.

The topic says Special Utensils From Our Kitchen, we all have those things in our kitchen that we can not do without no matter the situation. I'm delighted to share mine with you all. Without further ado, let's go straight into the topic of discussion.

mine.PNG

Could you tell us a bit about your utensils?

mine.PNG

My kitchen utensils are those things I use regularly in the kitchen to help me prepare my daily food with ease. Everyone has some equipment in their kitchen that they can not do without because they are key basics to whatever they will want to prepare as food in the house.

IMG20230209132659.jpg

My case is not different. I too have some basic things I use regularly, especially when cooking food and I will be sharing the details of some of these items or equipment below. I do hope you will find my post interesting as I will be sharing the most basic things needed.

mine.PNG

What are your special kitchen utensils, how much do they help or simplify your life when cooking and how often do you use them?

mine.PNG

My kitchen utensils include the following listed below;

  • Gas Cooker
  • Pot
  • Plate
  • Spoon & fork
  • knife
  • Grander
Gas Cooker

IMG20230209121826.jpg

The first and most important kitchen utensil I have is the gas cooker. It is the most expensive of all the kitchen utensils I have mentioned above. I consider it most important because without it cooking is not possible for me. It helps to simplify my work in the kitchen based on the fact that it is fast and doesn't make my pot dirty.

I use the gas cooker often at least 3 times every day because I eat thrice every day. So whenever I'm hungry and wish to eat I ensure I cook using gas or warm the food if it is already cooked. So that is how often I use the gas.

Pot

IMG20230209132607.jpg

This is another important kitchen utensil that I use anytime I'm making use of my gas. This means they both work hand in hand. This means anytime I'm using the gas cooker, I'm also using the pot. So since I cook or warm food at least 3 times daily, then the pot is also used the same way.

Plate

IMG20230209132629.jpg

This is also important to me because that is what I use regularly to eat my food. I use the plate every time I want to eat food too. So this means if I'm eating 3 times daily, I will be using the plate 3 time and if I'm eating more than the mat time, I will still eat with the plate.

Spoon & Fork

IMG20230209132622.jpg

These are also important kitchen utensils I use but not very regularly because I prefer eating swallow and I don't use either spoon or fork for it. But when it comes to eating rice and other chewable foods, I use a spoon and a fork for that. Like I said earlier, I don't use these too often but I use them at least once every day because I have to take coffee daily.

knife

IMG20230209132614.jpg

This is also a very important kitchen utensil I use it very often. The knife serves different purposes in the kitchen. Almost every food I cook requires the use of onions, vegetables etc. I use the knife often to ensure I cut these things properly to give the food more beauty and taste. So I use the knife every time I'm cooking.

Grinder

IMG20230209132559.jpg

This is also a very important kitchen utensil I use very often. I use this to grind pepper, tomatoes and other things that need to be grinded before being put in the food in cooking. This item is also as important as the rest as it plays a vital role in lessening my work in the kitchen.

mine.PNG

What is your favorite utensil, the one that stands out from the rest, how did it come into your life? Tell us if it was a gift or a purchase, tell us its function.

mine.PNG

My favourite utensil is the cooking gas. As I have earlier said, it is the most expensive among all the kitchen utensils I have displayed above. It stands out because I have been using it for quite a long time now. Every other thing I have shared with you, I just started using recently because they get spoilt easily but the gas has been working with me since 2019.

Cooking gas came into my life when I was still a student at the university. I bought the gas because the power supply given to us at that period wasn't steady any longer hence my hot plate became very useless. As of 2019, I purchase gas at the rate of NGN 10,000 which is equivalent to about 60 steem. The purpose is to help me cook my food and it has been serving that purpose for about 4 years plus now.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

We all have some kitchen utensils we consider very dear to us because of how they have helped to simplify our work in the kitchen. I have shared with you all a few of the kitchen utensils I consider so dear to me. I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest today if they have not presented their participation. I call on @fjjrg, @graceleon, @chiabertrand, @pelon53 and @nadiaturrina.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo

Me encanta tu cocina a gas y lo que me encanta de todo es que los demás utensilios los tienes muy bien cuidados y eso es muy bueno y dice mucho de ti.

Saludos y suerte en la dinámica

 2 years ago 

Estimado amigo. Me parece muy práctico y bonita esa cocina de gas, pues trae la hornilla y el gas juntos. Digna de tu elección. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Hola Simon;
gusto en poder saludarte; veo que pese a que son pocas cosas elementales que forman parte de tu cocina, las tienes muy prolijas y bien cuidadas, lo que habla muy bien de ti y tu mayordomía, te felicito.
Gracias por la invitacion tambien me acabo de unir a la propuesta. un abrazo y muchas bendiciones para ti

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your valuable comment and support on my post mam

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo

Guao está fantástica tu Cocina a Gas, y se ve que es especial para mí por su funcionalidad .

Los demás Utensilios son muy necesarios y también son bastante usados por todos los que cocinamos, nos ayudan y facilitan la vida.

Buena suerte amigo, me gustó mucho leerte.
✨✨💫💖

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment my friend

 2 years ago 

Hello @simonnwigwe friend, I consider all the utensils that you presented in your post to be the most important in a kitchen, for example currently in my country we don't even have gas at home for cooking, or it's a bit difficult to get it.

By the way, I want a grinder like the one you show in the photo, it's very useful.

See you, great post friend..!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your wonderful comment and contributions my friend

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invitation. I am on preparing this post too. And I will publish it tomorrow. Good luck for the contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend for your support

Dear @simonnwigwe, It's great to see the importance you place on the utensils you use in your kitchen and how each one helps simplify your daily cooking routine. I particularly appreciated the fact that you shared your favorite utensil, the cooking gas, and its role in your kitchen. Keep up the great work and best of luck.
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thanks @@@steemdoctor1 for the support

 2 years ago 

Saludos Chef @simonnwigwe!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51