SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

What an interesting topic I've found to talk about. I love eating foods and my name can be listed on food lover list or foodie list. Who doesn't love eating their favorite foods? I love eating my favorite foods and my diets are well maintained. I'm a foodie but honestly I'm not into cooking. I don't like to cook and I've no passion for it and maybe that's why I never appear before in this community. But today I find the topic my type so I just come to share my preferences on foods.

Foods are colorful and naturally colorful foods look more gorgeous. The sharp color of red tomatoes, peppers or capsicums (red,yellow, green) attract me a lot. My favorite color is red but this is not eligible for foods all the time but yes I love red apples, Lychee,grapes and many other fruits. I'm a fruit lover and I love all the colors of food. At the end I've added the image of my most favorite breakfast and it is a kind of hotchpotch food, yellow by color.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What is the most used color in your meals?

Rice is my staple food and I eat this twice a day. In my lunch and dinner I eat white rice and this is my regular food. I'm a fruit lover so I often eat ripe babanas and its yellow, I eat guavas and it is green, I love eating grapes and it is light green. My food has varities of color and it hardly found specific in color.

After cooking my foods look brown color for spicies. I eat vegies as curry after cooking. Dark brown for beef is most appealing food color to me. I feel crave for dark chocolates, choco ice-creams and most of them look brown in color. I love the taste of food more but it should look appealing too. Colorful fruits and cadies also attract me. I think brown is the mostly used color and after cooking veggies it looks brown or yellow most of the time.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?

Yes I believe that colors in foods represent the nutrition value of it and naturally colorful fruits and veggies are full of vitamins, minerals, fiber and antioxidants, all these elements are important for our good health. The natural color of foods should have nutrition value but the artificial food color doesn't have it.

Like cake decoration needs different kind of food color to make it more appealing but this food color doesn't as nutritious as natural color of veggies represent the nutrition facts of each fruits and veggies. Naturally green leafy veggies contain rich amount of Vitamin A and this is good for our eye sight. This was just an example but we have many more colorful foods that contain elements that good for our each organs of body.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What is your favorite color in food?

My favorite colors are many about foods. Yellow for hotchpotch, bananas, egg fry and more. Brown for dark chocolates, beef, fried chicken, brownies, chocolate cakes and so on. I love green color for food and leafy veggies are naturally green. I like orange color for pumpkin recipes, orange fruit and carrot. I love red for red velvet cake, tomatoes, bell peppers, beetroots and more.

The beautiful colors of food confuse me. I love cream color for foods as some dairy products available in cream color. Food color confuse me to be specific so almost all the food colors are my most favorite and I love raw foods more like fruits and some veggies like carrots and tomatoes. Green color is too good because the color of nature is green as you can see green leaves and green grass. I love all the food color that attract me to it.

image.png

My breakfast- Hotchpotch (yellow rice) with egg fry | my own photography

Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

The hotchpotch rich with egg fry is my weekend food as breakfast. Weekly at least once I eat hotchpotch so I decide to share the image of it and you can see this above. The hotchpotch is a mixure of pulse,white rice, turmeric powder, spices, garlic, onion, peppers and veggies. Many cook it without veggies. It is famous in Asian countries like Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and others. We call it Khichuri and the English name of it Hotchpotch.

So this was my food story and I hope you all enjoyed reading this. The topic was really very interesting and I enjoyed writing about it and shared my taste about foods. I love sweet and spicy foods more. I love junk foods occasionally and I prefer having healthy diet most of the time.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @waterjoe @ripon0630 @damithudaya @basil20 @viajarparasanar if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

The colors in food are more attractive and pleasing as said, from the look of how the food appears in colors can so high your appetite in wanting to taste what it's like.

For me I love 💕 cooking and thanks for inviting me, I'll soon explore my content

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Dear sister, you like to eat fruit more. In our country, formalin content is high in fruits. So be careful. I also like fruit. But I prefer white rice and vegetables. You have written very beautifully about food colors. Good luck to you.

that's true bro, fruits these days are not safe like organic fruits, thank you for reading and appreciating my post, stay blessed!

Your blog post about your love for food and its colors is engaging and filled with your personal preferences. You've described your fondness for various colors in foods, such as red, yellow, brown, green, and more. It's evident that you appreciate the visual appeal of food and understand the connection between natural colors and nutrition. Your description of hotchpotch and its colors adds a personal touch. Great contribution to the topic! 🌈🍽️🥦🍎

 10 months ago 

Gusto saludarte amiga
La variedad de los alimentos y colores nos permite disfrutar de de cada uno de ellos en su forma natural,sin agregar color ya que no estaríamos aprovechando sus nutrientes naturales.
Es difícil decir por un color particular de un alimento por que hay tantas cosas ricas y como decimos acá en mi país 🇻🇪 en la variedad está el sabor 😋

La comida del día que presentas tiene hermoso color amarillo tu arroz acompañado de huevo,está perfecto.

Buen día. Éxito 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56