Steemit Iron Chef 2021 Act 2 Round 13: Crispy Honey Chicken

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago
Hello Everyone...,

Hope you all doing great. How is the CHICKEN week going so far? I had so much fun while preparing this meal. Hope you all will also enjoy it!


I'm so glad our friend @decuartae was chosen CHICKEN as this week's ingredient as I love to make it in many ways. But today I made it the way which I was I never made before. But the taste is so delicious.

image.png


So, I made a Crispy Honey Chicken which is a perfect main course for your dinner. Let's see what are the ingredients are.

Ingredients

  • Chicken
  • Honey
  • Flour
  • Soy sauce
  • Garlic
  • Butter
  • Salt and Pepper

image.png

Actually, this is a simple and light meal that anyone can taste for dinner. Also, I prepared a simple salad which really goes with this chicken and it consists of so much nutrition too. Perfect, right?

I used a chicken breast and coated it with some flour. So, that helps to keep the crispiness of the chicken. I must say that this is not a totally crispy kinda chicken, it is a bit crispy with the right amount. After, we should cook it in butter. Then add the rest of the ingredients.

image.png

image.png

The specialty of this dish is the honey flavor. Yeah, I added some honey to it while it cooking in the pan. Make sure to add the right amount of honey, not too much and no too less. It really gives a nice texture to the chicken and a really nice color too. The appearance of the chicken made me so hungry😅!

Also, as I said before I made a simple vegetable salad. I mixed vegetables with mayonnaise, yogurt, salt, pepper, lime juice, and garlic. It is easy and the taste is so good! My delicious crispy honey chicken went well with this salad! Had a perfect dinner!

image.png


Oh, I almost forgot to tell you that I added some plums too to sprinkle my dish.

Here are some captures of my dish. Enjoy!

image.png

image.png

image.png

See you next week with a new dish

Have A Nice Day All!
🍗

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amiga ese pollo con miel se delicioso, hermoso el Emplatado!!!

Bendiciones y éxitos 🙏

Saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend 😃

Hola!!!!! Gracias por Participar en la Ronda #13 de #steemit-ironchef donde el ingrediente Sorpresa es el POLLO🍗🍗

Amiga que plato mas delicioso se ve divino ese dorado en el Pollo que se logra gracias a la miel es increíble
Te deseo muchísima suerte en esta Ronda y espero verte en la próxima💫💫💫

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend 😃 It was a nice round with chicken.I had fun also😅

 2 years ago 

Que delicia, me encanto tu preparación amiga @sanuri
Deseo mucha suerte en la Ronda. Saludos

 2 years ago 

Oh Thank you so much my friend 😃

Wow its look great.👍

 2 years ago 

Yeah it was like it look. Thank you so much 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94