Steemit Iron Chef 2021 Act 2 Round 05: Butter Garlic Prawns with Healthy Moringa Leaves along with Carrot Salad

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago (edited)
Hello To All My Dear Iron Chefs......

Well, this week's theme is quite different from other themes. It's Healthy Food!!!. These days everyone is trying to eat healthy food, so do I. I always try new healthy food for my meals. So, I'm so excited to participate in this round!

So let's see what I made for this round. It's Butter Garlic Prawns with Healthy Moringa Leaves along with Carrot Salad. I must say, that this is a perfectly healthy dish for the dinner!

image.png

Ingredients
For Butter Garlic Prawns with Healthy Moringa Leaves

  • Prawns
  • Moringa Leaves
  • Butter
  • Garlic
  • Salt, Pepper, Chillie flakes

For Carrot Salad

  • Grated Carrot
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Lime

image.png

I cooked Prawns with butter & garlic. Well, we all know that garlic is a very healthy food as it has many health benefits like reducing the risk of heart disease, improve skin, improve memory, etc. I always add garlic to my meals. So, I added chopped garlic cloves with butter for cooking prawns. It gave a nice aroma, & taste to the prawns as well. Then I added the rest of the spices.
🍀🍀🍀
Finally, I added Moringa Leaves to it. Some of you may know this leave. However, these leaves are common in my country, Sri Lanka. It's one of the healthiest leaves that we could eat. Gives so many health benefits to our body. Researchers have found that it has the ability to prevent and cure cancers, asthma, diabetes, and other diseases. They are very tiny leaves that consist of calcium, protein, iron, and amino acids, 7 times more vitamin C than oranges, and 15 times more potassium than bananas. Usually we add moringa leaves to the prawns because it helps to reduce the acidness of prawns & increase the taste as well.

image.png

Carrots are a very healthy vegetable too. We can eat those even rawly. Carrot has calcium and vitamin K and it helps us to keep healthy bones. So, here I made this carrot salad with grated carrot, salt, pepper, and a bit of lime juice.

These are the main parts of this dish. Besides those, I added some yellow rice, and cheese, and mayonnaise mixed sauce to make it a good meal altogether.
So, guys look how I arranged them on my dish!

image.png

image.png

image.png

As I said above, this dish contains many nutritions. It's actually a healthy meal for Dinner!

See you next week with a new dish

Have A Nice Day All!
🍀

Sort:  

Greetings friend @sanuri

Good to see your Post of Round 5 of Healthy Food.
Moringa is very good and has incredible healing properties. I loved your presentation
Good luck

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56