Steemit Iron Chef 2021 Act 2 Round 01|| Green Masala Chicken with Sauteed Spinach

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago
Hello My Dear Iron Chefs,

🍀🍀🍀

After months I'm writing here and I really missed the fun I had when making new recipes and share those with you guys. Anyway, here I'm again. Let's start from now on.

This 2nd act is kind of different and I think it's a great concept. The most important thing here is I learn something new from our chef and from other participants too. That's great!

🌿🌿GREEN MONOCHROME🌿🌿

d6181bdc-9c20-47b1-aef9-749212d1287c.jpg

The moment I saw this concept, Green was the color that came to my mind. So, today I present a main course under the monochrome concept. This dish consists of two parts as Green Masala Chicken and Sauteed Spinach. It's a delicious healthy meal for dinner as well. Let's see what are the ingredients for this meal.

Ingredients

For Green Masala Chicken

  • Chicken
  • Coriander & Mint leaves
  • Cashews
  • Yoghurt/Curd
  • Masala powder
  • Ginger, Garlic, Green chilies, Cummin seeds, Pepper
  • Salt, Turmeric, Lime juice

For Sauteed Spinach

  • Spinach
  • Olive oil
  • Garlic
  • Salt & Pepper

426659f2-4893-4ff3-8658-085c626d9067.jpg

The main part of this dish is Green Masala Chicken. I never have cooked it before. First, we need to marinate chicken pieces with salt, turmeric, and lime juice. Meanwhile, we can make the green masala with the rest of the ingredients. Then cook this as usual. This green masala mixture is the main thing and it has a very beautiful green color. The color changed into a different shade of green when cooking it. Oh, I almost forget to tell you about the taste. Of course, it was so delicious! This took some time to cook, but the output was so great!

e1babd33-934f-4431-8399-6c24b38bbce5.jpg

Next, I prepared some sauteed spinach with garlic. No need to tell how healthy this is. It had a nice aroma too. As well, it had a beautiful green color.

We Sri Lankans always eat rice for our main three meals. Actually, eating rice for dinner is so boring to me. Anyway, this kinda light meal is always perfect for dinner.

Sad that my camera is not quality enough to take the exact color of the chicken curry and I'm really sorry for that😔.

So, everyone takes a look at how I plated my dish.

f36b41df-cd9c-486c-9103-ae7dcc850e87.jpg

36dfcce3-b285-4c9d-adfe-fc8fcb9153c7.jpg

3ac907dc-b380-479f-878a-6807406e0510.jpg

See you guys next week with a new dish

Have A Nice Day All!
🌿

Sort:  

This is perfect.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 🤍

Hmm yammy😋😋.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 😍🤍

Lo has hecho muy bien y se me antoja mucho esta preparación, debe ser deliciosa ¡Saludos! @sanuri qué bueno que estés de vuelta

#affable #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Oh I’m so touched😍Thank you so much for your appreciation 🤍Means a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48