One of my favorite desserts is Jorda and My Conversation. || By @sadiaafreen

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

Assalamu Alaikum My Stemian Friends.

Hope everyone is staying healthy in this hot summer.

My username is @sadiaafreen and my residence is in Gazipur, Bangladesh.

Food is one thing that no one can and cannot skip. And if the food is fancy, then there is no question. I often cook different flavors for everyone in my family. Zorda is one of them. This dessert is loved more or less by everyone in our house. Cooking is a different art for me. Just as I use my emotions when painting.

I have done this cooking so many times that I could cook it with my eyes closed, In-Shah-Allah!

Today I want to write and share my favorite desserts with everyone.


One of my favorite desserts is Jorda and My Conversation.


The process of cooking Jorda at home is very easy. There is nothing difficult in this cooking. I cook completely my way. But the flavor comes out just like Shahi Jorda or Biye Bheem. Let me tell you about the cooking process without delay.
First of all, I am telling you the ingredients needed to cook Jorda.

  1. Basmati rice
  2. Food Color (Foster Clark's, Orange Flavor)
  3. Malta/ Orange
  4. Cashew nuts, raisins
  5. marmalade
  6. Ghee (Aarang)
  7. Cardamom, cinnamon, cloves, bay leaf
  8. Grated coconut
  9. Salt

image.png

Basmati rice.

First I got basmati rice here for Jorda. The large grains of basmati rice looks good to me.

Then wash the rice well with water. Later I put water on the stove to heat. I added enough salt to the water. After the water is heated, I added the washed rice.

Foster Clark's Food Color. Time to add food color while cooking basmati rice and then.

I added "Food Color" before the rice boiled. Because, if you delay too much, the color of the food cannot mix well with the rice. I used Foster Clark's Orange Food Color. Because I like it better for quality and color.


After preparing Jorda rice.

Rice for Jorda must be 80% boiled. If you boil it too much at first, it will become very soft later. As a result, Jorda will not be good to look and eat at all. After boiling, drain the water well in a strainer.




Using the “Aarong Dairy” ghee.

After heating a medium frypan, add enough ghee to it. I always use ghee for Jorda.

image.png

Cardamom, cinnamon, cloves, bay leaves.

After melting the ghee, add cardamom, cinnamon, cloves, and bay leaf, and then add sugar according to the quantity of sweet and rice. I don't like much sweets. So I try to keep the amount of sweets moderate.

image.png

The malta is cut and then juiced.

And immediately poured the juice of malta which was cut earlier. Otherwise, the sugar will harden. There was no orange at home, so I took Malta. Adding orange or malt gives a nice flavor to the Jorda.

Stir until the sugar is completely dissolved. After the sugar melts I pour the cooked basmati rice into the pan.


Cashew nuts and raisins.

Then add chopped cashew nuts and raisins together. Many people do not like raisins. They can choose not to use raisins.

image.png

Using the marmalade.

I washed the cut marmalade well and gave it to them. Giving marmalade in Jorda is very important. Because it makes tastier this dish.

image.png

Using the Grated coconut.

Add grated coconut altogether. After that, I mixed everything well by shaking. After mixing everything, it will be a bit watery. Which came out for sugar, malt juice, coconut, etc. There is nothing to worry about. Cooking will be better for watery. No need to use extra water. 100% cooking will help with this wateriness.



After mixing every ingredients.

I cover it with a lid for some time so that the rice cooks nicely along with the other ingredients. It has to be cooked on low flame for about 15-20 minutes.

Care should be taken that the rust does not stick to the pen. So you have to shake during this time.

image.png

Image of the end of cooking.

After waiting for some time finally, my Jorda finished cooking, Alhamdulillah. And the final looks are here.
For the final garnish, I use small round sweets and pomegranate seeds. Add small round sweets and pulses to this dessert to increase the taste.

After cooking, serve everyone. Everyone ate very satisfied. Anisha loves this dessert very much. So I cook after a few days so that everyone can have a different taste of the food with Anisha Mamuni.

image.png

Thank you very much for reading my article friends.

Regards,

@sadiaafreen

My Achievement 1

image.png

Sort:  
 last year 

It’s so delicious,I like this dessert’s.you shall send to one little box dessert‘s my home.

 last year 

Wow, api. Thank you so much.🥰
Sure. I'll send you one big box of desserts of this. 😍😍😍 And you are invited to my house 🏠.

@sadiaafreen,it is my favorite food.There is no one who does not like this food. thank you so
much . For sharing this post with us.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your lovely comment @sairazerin api. 😍
Yeah! Really! No one can be avoided this delicious dessert. It's very tasty and healthy too.

Welcome dear

 last year 

Greetings Chef @sadiaafreen!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your lovely reference and support @steemit-ironchef. 🥰
I'll try to share my best here. 😇

Loading...

Jorda photos look so beautiful. Very funny, I'm Jorda
I love to eat a lot.

 last year 

Thank you so much for your opinion my dear friend. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58