Steemit Engagement Challenge s11w2: My Dream Recipe

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago (edited)
AddText_08-01-08.53.30.jpgedited on add text app [image source is google]

Hello chefs!!..

Week 2 is already here and I won't be left behind to share with you all about my dream recipe

What is that recipe that you have always dreamed of cooking, but for some reason you have not been able to prepare?
Screenshot_20230801-204204_1.jpgscreenshot taken from Google ( decorated Caribbean Rice)

My dream recipe is Caribbean rice. I got to know about this recipe from a friend some time ago when I visited her home. have you ever tasted this meal?. The day I saw and tasted this meal I longed to prepare it by myself one day.

If you have seen Caribbean rice before? What comes to your mind? I guess you are not thinking it's fried rice, or jollof rice. I felt the same way that very day I saw it for the first time until I was told that Caribbean Rice is different. This delicacy is one of a kind. The mixture of this rice is something you need to learn so well or you miss it.

Caribbean Rice recipe contains rice, sliced portions of plantain, sliced portions of beef, vegetables like carrots, green pepper, onions and not forgetting my Chicken and vegetable oil

Screenshot_20230801-204434_1.jpgingredients for my Caribbean Rice source

The second time I tasted Caribbean rice was in an eatery and since then I crave for more and wished to have it prepared by myself.

For some reason, I have not been able to prepare this special dream meal of mine but I know I will very soon.

Have you tried cooking this recipe? (Tell us about your experience) If you haven't tried cooking it, tell us your reasons.

I have not tried cooking this recipe because of financial constraints. A lot of condiments are required for this recipe and I can't afford to miss out on any.

The rate of food items in my country keeps going high every day. Once, I told myself that I was going to prepare it, I made my list and had my budget but when I got to the market, I realized I could not afford to buy the ingredients because all the items price has doubled.

I didn't want to manage the money I have because My recipe has to come with a complete package so that it doesn't turn to jollof rice or fried rice haha!

Have you ever tried the recipe of your dreams?

No I have not tried the recipe of my dreams but I have tasted this recipe at my friends house and in an eatery. But soon I I will be able to afford the budget to

Thanks for reading, my friends @sahmie, lhorgic and @ninapenda should come and tell me what they think about my recipe.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected Got Upvote %
By: Urdu Community cruated by @yousafharoonkhan


image.png

Subscribe URDU COMMUNITY

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

Our mission to promote Steemit in Urdu Community to all over the world
Stay together
Join the Urdu Community with more confidence.
Steem On

 10 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your support

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much @chant

 10 months ago 

Saludos Amigo
Espero que muy pronto puedas darte un buen gusto con esta receta de arroz caribeño, al verla se ve que es muy buena. ¡con razón es la receta de sus sueños !
Le deseo éxitos en el concurso

 10 months ago 

Thank you my friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15