Daily Menu Delicacies ; 14/01/2024 | Day fulfilled from my mom's kitchen foods 😋

in Steemit Iron Chef5 months ago

Hello my friend,

I wish all of you a good day from the bottom of my heart. I came to meet you in this article with a Food Diary blog on my new day in the New Year. I will start writing my post as soon as I wish you all the best for the new work started in the new year.

b535f6be-49bb-4777-861f-e0f5873b0916.jpeg

For breakfast, my mother had made enough leaf porridge for everyone in the family to eat. Leaf porridge is a healthy drink that improves eyesight. And many more nutrients are contained in a cup of leaf porridge. Compared to drinking a drink containing chemicals, the properties of having a spoonful of leaf porridge are very strong and beneficial for the health of the body. It has a different taste when drunk with green leaves and jaggery. But my mother always tells us that it is better if we can drink it all at once.

47096418-1ca7-4d0b-99ae-7a050d050232.jpeg

For lunch, I ate bread fruit and dried fish with rice. Indeed, they are well-matched foods. And all that together is perfect. Jack fruit is a local food. These days, it is a dish that is always prepared in our house. That's why my mother uses different recipes to make dal and rice to eat in the afternoon. I prefer to eat bread fruit this way. In fact, I feel that the dates made in this way are very tasty. Then I add bread fruit to match the amount of rice on my plate.

6c1569f7-d815-4800-9237-28980b89e1e9.jpeg

At around 4 pm, my mother had made aggala to eat at tea time. They are a delicious dish made from dried rice balls. Anyone can make very tasty aggala when fried with coconut and sugar.

73b48d5b-7926-4aac-8e4a-f691507a7b7b.jpeg

I ate fish bun for dinner. Because there were times of weight-gaining foods throughout the day, I wanted to have a light meal. So I ordered fish bun for everyone in my family. Although the fish bread was small, I was able to shape the dinner with a simple meal due to the types of food I ate throughout the day.

That's how I spend the day with food. I am very happy to invite my friends @meheeshadesilva, @enamul17 and @goodybest sister to this daily contest.

Best Regards,
Roshani.

#dailymenudelicacies #club5050 #steemexclusive #steemit-ironchef #food #srilanka #newcomer

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hola amiga me encaaron tus platos tu Leaf porridge, luego, se ve muy bueno el almuerzo con pan, fruta y pescado seco con arroz.

Ricas las aggala a la hora del té...Saludos

 5 months ago 

Yeah hope you enjoyed my meal. Thank you for stopping by with good comment! Have a wonderful day!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Hola @roshani96, me encanto leer tu post, el menú es saludable y nutritivo, me gusto el desayuno muy bueno para nuestra vista, del almuerzo me llamo la atención la fruta de Jack, y tu merienda aggala frito con coco y azúcar, me provoco, voy a ver si lo preparo jajaja, solo me falta el coco. El pan de pescado en tu cena, también me encanto, aquí he probado es pastel de pescado, que tengas una feliz, bendecida y productiva semana.

 5 months ago 

Wow that's great dear. Hope your meal yummy and Thank you for stopping by with good comment! Have a nice day yo you!

 5 months ago 

Hello friend, thank you for responding.

Greetings and blessings

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50