SEC/S16-W6: "The dish that makes me happy"

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago

20240401_215741.png
Designed by Rexzitek

Anytime i think of the food that makes me happy, I instantly think of Porridge plantain beans. There's something special about this dish, that gives me joy and satisfaction. The yummy taste is able to take me to another world entirely. When i take the first full spoon accompanied with pap, I feel like all my life problems are over. The rich taste is comforting, and makes me feel like everything is going to be okay, no matter what is going on in my life.
People usually ask me my reasons for loving this dish. But the truth is that; I really don't know. I just fell in love with beans right from my childhood.
IMG-20240217-WA0033.jpg
photo of my pot of sweet plantain-beans porridge taken with my smartphone

Ingredients or culinary techniques that makes Porridge plantain beans special

There are several ingredients and techniques that makes porridge plantain beans special to me.
Firstly, the beans must be picked carefully and must be free of dirt. Being interrupted by stones or foreign particles while eating this dish, reduces the eating vibe.
Secondly, the beans must be washed, per boiled and cooked thoroughly for it's soft texture. The plantain is also important, as it should be smashed into paste before it joins the boiled beans.
IMG-20240217-WA0122.jpg
My smashed riped plantain
Thirdly, adequately sliced fresh tomatoes and onions, should be fried as sauce with palm oil. The combination of these ingredients makes a difference in the taste from the normal way of cooking this dish. Then, adding seasoning cubes, salt and pepper in proper quantity.
IMG-20240217-WA0121.jpg
My sliced tomatos

Finally, the fried sauce must be allowed to steam very well with the beans and smashed plantain.
IMG-20240217-WA0124.jpg
IMG-20240217-WA0123.jpg

How i share the happiness this dish brings to me with others

Screenshot_20240401-235712.png
Photo source

Sharing enhances love and relationship. I will share the happiness porridge plantain beans gives me with others, by simply preparing it for my friends and family. Love and friendship grows, when people gather around a table to share a meal. Beans is a simple meal that can be prepared without stress. I'll try my best to make this dish so yummy and rich as possible for my friends to feel the same joy i usually feel.
I will also share the recipe and techniques i use in preparing this meal.

The person I'll love to share this dish with

I'll love to share this dish with @zekanem. Zekanem is my room mate here in school (the university of Nigeria, Nsukka).
He isn't a fan of beans. He finds it difficult eating beans in large quantity. He manages to eat beans, when there is no choice of food available. If I'm to share this dish, it'll be with him. As he is my room mate, I want him to fall deeply in love with beans in general. It wouldn't be nice living in the same house with someone who doesn't enjoy eating a meal that gives you joy.
FB_IMG_1679053200206.jpg
A photo of zekanem
Beans is the only food that has a high percentage of protein. Protein basically fosters growth. They contain amino acids, which are combined and work effectively in building or enhancing muscle growth. @zekanem being my room mate and my bro, I'll want him to gain from the wonderful nutrients beans has to offer.

Hope you found my favourite dish interesting? thanks foe reading.

@zekanem @adachukwu @irawandedy @dexsyluz @msharif
"Achievement 1: Verification through introduction

Sort:  

Beans is one of my favorite meals, it's very delicious and also nutritious. Sharing helps to enhances love and relationship and I totally agree with you. Meanwhile, I schooled in the University of Nigeria Nsukka, I just graduated last year.

Nice to hear from you @rossnenye. Yes!, beans is indeed a very delicious and nutritious food. Especially when mixed with plantain...
wow..you're a unn graduate?...nice. What department?

 2 months ago 

Exitos 🫂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72