STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2021 : WEEKLY PRIZES / LEAGUE / BONUS - FINALIZED

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago

Greetings of the day foodies of the world of Steemit!

After some days of deep thoughts of how to find funds for the running of the forthcoming Steemit Iron Chef cooking competition...I've finally find my way out!

Organizing a contest is awesome, but if there are no rewards/prizes for the participants/winners...it is no more exciting and people will simply not see the worth of participating!

Today's post will cover the below points :

  • Evaluation Sheet
  • Points system (for both weekly rounds and the league) & Weekly Prizes
  • League system
  • Bonus - collection & distribution method


EVALUATION SHEET

Each and every valid contestant will be marked individually on the below sheet.

There will be 5 criteria that the contestants will be judged on :

  1. Presentation of the entry - Plated entries will have bigger advantages of scoring more points!
  2. Creativity - I am expecting the contestants to go beyond and above, dare to do something you've never tried before!
  3. Description - Be precise in describing your entry - Check my example of a valid entry for some ideas!
  4. Respect Theme - I think this criteria is clear enough, please respect the theme of the week or else you will not be validated.
  5. Photography - Very important to take some great photos of your entry, we eat by the eyes first...never forget that!

image.png



POINTS SYSTEM & WEEKLY PRIZES

Each valid entry will get 1 point automatically which will be counted for on the Steemit Iron Chef League!

From 7th placed up to the weekly winner, there will be bonus points attributed.

All these points will be added each week to make the league standing - read below on the league!

Weekly Prizes!

This was the most complicated task for me to decide...

But thanks to the recent support via upvotes from @steemcurator01, I've decided to exchange all the SBDs that I earn on my post to STEEM and give away as prizes to the top 7 each week.

From what I have right now in my wallet....I can easily run the first 8 weeks of the contest.

I am confident that more support will come my way to help in the prize pot. Fingers crossed!

So yes...it will be 25 Steem in total each week given to the top 7!

This amount can grow should I get some sponsors willing to grow the prizes or if I earn more on my posts, let's see!

image.png



LEAGUE SYSTEM

This is the famous league I've been talking about!

Let me explain :

The total points earned each week by the contestants(see table above) will be sent on the below table to make the rankings of the Steemit Iron Chef League.

The one getting the most of points will top the league at the end of the First Act which comprises of 15 weeks/rounds!
The more consistent someone is in participating, the better chance to top the league!

image.png



BONUS - FOR THE LEAGUE

Now that we have the league in place...we need to find some interesting prizes too! Right!?

Before explaining more on this one, let me make this clear that this Bonus will only be paid after the completion of the First Act of Steemit Iron Chef.

Where does the steem/bonus comes from!???

Well guys, I have the @steemit-ironchef account who will act like a saving wallet for the league!

From time to time, I will be sending some Steem to start growing the bonus pot and will stay there accumulating!

The pot will be shared to all those who have at least participated in one round of the first act and are ranked on the league standing!

The winner of the League will get 20% of the full pot, the runner up will bag 10%, the third place will get 5% and the rest as below:

4th to 10th place : 3% of the pot
11th to 20th place : 2% of the pot
21st to 100th place : 1% of the pot

On the table below, I have imagined reaching 100 steem at the end of the 15 weeks in the @steemit-ironchef wallet...look how much each one will receive!

Now imagine if this pot grows to a 1000 or more!!! This can be awesome!

I hope everyone will contribute to grow the pot and make it big and attractive!

You simply have to transfer any amount of Steem or SBD on the @steemit-ironchef account, all will be stored there until the end of ACT 1!

image.png



So here we are my dear foodies, I think I've detailed nearly everything for everyone to know what Steemit Iron Chef is all about!

If still you need some clarification or something not clear, please do ask me in the comments section below.

Only 1 day left before the launch...Are you ready!!???

The rules and regulations have been shared before yesterday, kindly go through if you haven't!

And please...don't forget to subscribe to Steemit Iron Chef community to stay updated and join our discord channel on the links below:

Steemit Iron Chef Discord Channel!

Subscribe to the SIC community please!

Big thanks to everyone helping behind the scene to make this cooking contest the best one on any blockchains out there!

STEEM ON!!!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to see you back once again.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much my friend!
You know...SIC is more than a dream for me...I just can't let it on the side no more.
I started it with Steemit and will keep running it on Steemit itself.

I hope to see you entering the contest.
If possible plz do share the words with real foodies like you and let them know about steemit iron chef, we getting started tomorrow! 😉😉😉

As usual there'll be something to win for all.

🙏🙏🙏

Let it get started, I will try to participate for sure! Good luck!

Wow que maravilloso, soy nuevo en la plataforma , pero me entusiasma este tipo de actividades, espero poder participar, muchas gracias.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit my friend! I am sure if you are consistently posting original work here you will grow your account very rapidly.
The contest is opened now...you can check the announcement post!
I hope to see you participate in it.
Best regards!

hola, recién veo tu comunidad y tu antesala al concurso. Quiero participar, estaré atenta al Iron chef.

 3 years ago 

Hello my friend! Thanks so much for showing interest in Steemit Iron Chef!
The contest is opened now...you can check out the announcement post and start preparing your entry.
Would be great if you could participate in it!
Looking forward to discover your dish!
Stay blessed!
🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56