STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2021 ACT 1 : IMPORTANT UPDATE - RESULTS WILL BE OUT ON SUNDAYS NOW ON...

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago


Source


Greetings of the day Iron Chefs and foodies of Steemit!

Today I a very important update on steemit iron chef to announce to you all.

Let me explain first...

Recently I have noticed a big change in the ways the contestants of SIC are entering the contest...

More than 80% of entrants are posting their entry during the last 48 hours before deadline!

Well...they have full right to do this and for me this shows something very clearly : The contestants are working very hard on their entries in order to feature among the top of the week!

BUT For Me...

On the other hand...on my side, things are not as it were during the first rounds!!!

So I am being hammered by a load of entries on Thursdays and Fridays...and it is impossible for me to complete the judging in that short amount of time.

The contestants also want me to take my time and judge impartially and give them some nice feedbacks/comments on their entry - So it's better I move the winners announcement post to another day.

Winners announcement will be on Sundays now...

For me to have some added hours, Sunday looks perfect for me to complete my judging, compiling of posts and write up the winners announcement post.


Source


More time

Each week we get so many amazing entries from our contestants...I already mentioned it : Some of the entries we've received are of Michelin Star quality!

You all need to be proud of this my dearest Iron Chefs!

Who knows...Maybe some day we can onboard some chefs of high class on Steemit and collaborate for some amazing things...

The possibilities on Steemit are just unlimited!!!


Source

We can do so many things around our community and on Steemit in general!

I have plans to grow SIC gradually...for now let's concentrate each week in getting our community the one with only top quality posts whole year round!

Very soon I will write more on the SIC Roadmap and share it with the community - Some really great things on plans for sure!

But like I always say...It all depends on YOU!!!

After 10 weeks of competition, I already noticed some amazing food authors of Steemit and they are already getting my full upvotes from time to time.

My 100% upvote on valid entries each week


Source

In general we each have 10 full upvotes per day, we can play around the percentage of vote and share more with people around.

ONE WEEK = 70 FULL UPVOTES!!!

In SIC, I give full 100% upvote to all valid entries each week - We are having an average of 30-40 entrants per round.

So the remaining 30 upvotes go to these top food authors!


Voila my foodies friends and Iron Chefs, I hope this change won't be an issue for you. I sincerely apologize if it is!

Wish you all a great Sunday ahead!
Stay blessed and always spread positivity around!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

gracias chef feliz domingo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50