Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W5: "Special Utensils From Our Kitchen".

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Greetings of the day beautiful people of the world of Steemit!!!

What's up guys!? How's your week so far!? Hope you are all doing great!

From my side, as usual I am super happy to be able to join in another round of the Steemit Engagement Challenge specially that Steemit Iron Chef community is among the selected community...

The theme for this week is about our Kitchen Utensils and I decided to present some of the ones I use the most in my kitchen...

But before continuing with the post, let me tell you that I have a real lot of utensils and equipment in my kitchen which are all very important for me and my team to cater for our daily food orders!

IMG_20230209_201316_edit_439113869564246.jpg Yesss...this is me posing for the best presentable photo for my blog today!!!lol!


Knives and tweezer!!!

I think the tweezer is my favorite of all and very often you will see me holding it when in the kitchen!!!

This tweezer is with me since the year 2015 - a time when I was executive chef of the Westin hotel in Mauritius!

IMG_20230209_201035_edit_439048163321026.jpg


The sharper the knives...the better the end result of your food!

If a knife is not sharp, its place is not in the kitchen - never for get this my friends! On top of destroying your veggies and meats, a non-sharp knife is a hazard and will definitely cut your fingers sooner or later!

But when your knives are well sharpened, all your fruits/vegetables/meats/fishes will love it!!! The pleasure in cutting with a sharp knife is something a chef is always looking for!!!

I have a lot of different knives meant for different cuts and since 2017, it is my elder sister who buys new set of knives for me and all of these are gifts actually!!!

IMG_20230209_201023_edit_439037553856966.jpg


Siphon and soda siphon

To bring another level in my food offerings, these 2 utensils below are so important...

The red one if a siphon in which I can prepare many creamy stuffs (sweet and savory) while the black one is for liquids.

Hmmm yes, I can make my own soda with any flavor I want in minutes!!!

IMG_20230209_200927_edit_439024695959051.jpg


Importance of appropriate utensils in cooking...

I've learnt it through the years with different chefs, and now I am in a position to share it with my friends around the world...having the appropriate utensils and keeping them in perfect state is the base of cooking...

The more you respect your utensils the better your cooking will be, this is a certainty!

Like I mentioned above about having sharpened knives is a must before cutting or peeling anything. Get your utensils right first then start the cooking!

IMG_20230209_201157_edit_439060664486129.jpg


Enjoyed making this post and taking the photos earlier!

We were not that busy at the restaurant this evening and I also had 2 friends who came over giving a helping hand...so we did have some free time taking photos and having fun.

IMG_20230209_201219_edit_439072200911127.jpg


IMG_20230209_201328_edit_439171497115799.jpg Yeah...me again!!!


And do you have any favorite utensils!?

Looking forward to read your entries too and will drop some comments for sure!

I hope to find someone who has the same favorite utensil as me - A tweezer!!!

IMG_20230209_201655_edit_439152125399656.jpg


Thanks for reading and wish you a wonderful day/evening ahead!
Best Regards!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated

by: @pelon53

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Saludos Chef @progressivechef!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Saludos.

 2 years ago 

It is my pleasure participating in the community from time to time despite my super busy days!

 2 years ago 

Your home utensils are very usefull keep it up boss and best of luck 😍

 2 years ago 

Absolutely my friend! When a utensil is not in good condition, cooking becomes difficult! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!
Have a wonderful day ahead!
Best Regards!

 2 years ago 

You have a lot of cooking knives with various functions. I like your quote about the knife. Good post. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Hola @progressivechef. Los cuchillos en nuestra cocina son esenciales para realizar cada una de las comidas diarias.

Están hermosos tus utensilios. Saludos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33