My Favorite Fruit : Fresh and Raw Dates - Fell in love with this amazing fruit on the first bite!!!

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Greetings of the day everyone!

I hope you are all doing great and spending a nice weekend!

Last week I wanted to enter the contest about tea/coffee but being too busy, I just could not meet the deadline and missed it...But anyway, congrats to the winners and thanks to all who participated!

So here I am this time, a little earlier, my entry for another nice contest organized by our community leader @dasudi! Hope you enjoy this little post from me!


Have you ever tasted raw dates!???

IMG_20221029_194848_edit_365998521606650.jpg

Before today, I have always tasted the dried and syrupy dates that we find in markets and supermarkets. The usual ones and I have already tasted dates from countries like UAE, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Morocco, Egypt and Algeria...

They all have distinct tastes and different sizes and shapes...overall they are all delicious!

And finally today I tasted the fresh and raw dates...

Before continuing the post, let me tell you that I love a lot of fruits actually...like mangoes, litchi, strawberries, cherimoya etc...and I live on a tropical island, just imagine the variety of fruits that I get to taste all year long!!!

But this fresh and raw dates that I ate for the very first time became one of my all time favorite...

IMG_20221029_194443_edit_365923605453016.jpg


My sister bought them in the capital city...

Once I was in my restaurant, she gave me to taste and I was simply wowed!

They are not as sweet as when they are dried up, but still syrupy and the flesh has a crunchy texture, a little like a green apple, but very sweet!

Slightly sticky and they were of the size of an apricot.

IMG_20221029_194503_edit_365937171217597.jpg


Full of health benefits...

Dates are known as one of the fruits having the most benefits and they are consumed by the Muslim world specially during the fasting month of Ramadan!

Click here for some amazing health benefits of dates :

IMG_20221029_194753_edit_366077313895701.jpg


These fresh and raw dates can be eaten raw or cooked and will also go well in meat stews and even in smoothies!

Such a versatile fruit indeed!

I will advise to eat them on their own to get the maximum benefits from the fruits...

IMG_20221029_194525_edit_365953887734782.jpg


They are imported...

Unfortunately dates do not grow in my country and these ones are imported from Saudi Arabia.

Half a kilo cost my sister around 8 Dollars...yeah quite expensive, but worth it!

IMG_20221029_194810_edit_366033070489978.jpg


If you could be a fruit, which one would you be and why?

Very interesting question...ok let me reply!!!

Banana...

Why that...well because they are the most consumed in the whole world and I like to be like them bananas...

Loved by all and yummy on the palate!

IMG_20221029_194831_edit_366015210226960.jpg


Thanks so much for reading and hopefully enjoyed my entry into the contest!

Looking forward to read your entries too!

Ps. I will kindly ask the organizer to not consider my entry for the prizes meant for the participants! I am only participating by pleasure!

Thanks again!
@progressivechef

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings dates I love this fruit, I used to eat it a lot dried, I love it, besides having medicinal properties, thanks for sharing these fabulous photographic captures of this fascinating fruit.

Hello friend, thank you very much for participating in this great contest!

Sensational fruit that you give us today we are learning about these dates!!! With this post we are eager to try this delicious fruit that your sister bought in the capital and share with all stemians! Surely the price will not matter to enjoy this delicacy!!!

Ohhh how interesting you would be a banana a very dear fruit in every home!!!!

Thank you so much for participating and delighting us with this exquisite fruit!!!

Greetings 🤗

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63