Daily Menu Delicacies 15.12.23 : My first LITCHIS of the season!!!

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago

The season of litchis actually started since mid November but I was not that attracted to buy!

The litchis I was seeing were not that red and juicy…until I got these from my mother today.

Perfect Litchis!!!

Not a single taste of acidity in these litchis! Sooo sweet and syrupy!

Just like I love it to be!!’

IMG_2194.jpeg


So delicious that I decided to make a photo shoot and share on my blog!

IMG_2191.jpeg


Litchis season is in it peak right now!

Now is the best time to buy litchis and you are sure to get sweet and delicious ones plenty of flesh!

IMG_2195.jpeg


Have you ever tasted litchis!?

Let me try give my description of the taste and more information on these lovely fruits!

They are sweet, with a slightly floral note, sometimes acidic if not well ripe.
Upon biting, you'll get a juicy flavor burst with a taste similar to a strawberry or pear with a hint of citrus if not fully ripe.

IMG_2196.jpeg


IMG_2197.jpeg


Only the translucent aril is edible.,,

IMG_2198.jpeg


The pericarp or skin protecting the flesh is green when unripe and pink when ripe.

The fruits are rich in phytochemicals, minerals, and dietary fiber.

IMG_2200.jpeg


I’ll be eating a lot of litchis until the season is over, we will be having litchis at least until end of January 2024.

So yeah…there will be more contents on litchis coming up on my blog! I am very seasonal in my cuisine!!!

IMG_2204.jpeg


IMG_2193.jpeg


Here we go friends, a little voyage around the litchis I am eating right now at home and we are 4pm here.

It’s very hot and these litchis fit perfectly!

Thanks for reading and wish you a lovely weekend ahead!
Best regards
@progressivechef
IMG_0658.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Felicidades Chef!

Su publicación ha sido Seleccionada y contará con el apoyo de curación de la cuenta boommig de fecha 15-12-2023 valorando su trabajo.

¡Te invitamos a seguir realizando publicaciones de calidad y apoyar las publicaciones de tus compañeros!

20231122_215455_0000.png

Saludos

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating and supporting the post!
Best regards and happy weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72