Daily Menu Delicacies 14-10-2022 : My tea time table on a busy day...

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Greetings of the day SIC Family!

Hope you are all doing great and enjoying the new dynamics organized by our new leader and team!

I have the immense pleasure to participate in Daily Menu Delicacies (My first time actually!) and share with you my tea time table earlier today!

Usually...or nearly everyday, it is my wife who cooks something new for us...be it lunch, dinner or even tea time, but we have days where we are very busy and hence we just buy something from the pastry shop nearby and eat!

And today both me and her were super busy and on my way back home, I went to buy some sweets to eat during our tea time!

Below is our full table...

IMG_20221014_155754_edit_97161537704444.jpg


5 different items along with our tea and milk for the kids!

Let me show you the 5 different items that I bought for us to have during tea time...

First we had the Mauritians favorite : Puff pastry with pastry cream and Puff pastry with Banana!

IMG_20221014_155333_edit_97107610895077.jpg


Here are both puff pastries

I bought 2 pcs each and were all delicious!

IMG_20221014_155427_edit_97113030901326.jpg


Chocolate Donut and Vanilla Eclair

Specially for my kids...for both Rheem and Omar!

IMG_20221014_155453_edit_97124482035179.jpg


Cheezy Bread...

When I saw this bread I could not resist and bought one piece to try!

It was fine but could have been better if there were more cheese inside than outside!

IMG_20221014_155558_edit_97147143886217.jpg


Here we are friends, a little glimpse of how my tea table looks like on a busy day...

Hope you liked it!

IMG_20221014_155803.jpg


I will try be present more often in the community and share some of the yummy foods that I cook or eat everyday!

My only problem is : TIME!!! I am just too busy that I forget to take photos during the day and at night I am most of the time very tired and can't find the energy to write!

But I will try my best for sure as I just love this platform so much!

Thanks for reading and wish you all a wonderful weekend ahead!
Best Regards!
Stay blessed!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings @progressivechef, it is a great pleasure to have you in this new dynamic of the community.

Snack time is a very special time for everyone at home and especially for our children. The puff pastry is an exquisite dough, and if it is for desserts even more delicious end result. The doughnuts are ideal for children and if they have chocolate even more.

What delicacies enjoyed today in your snack. Blessings.

Hi @progressivechef! It is an honor to have you here with this wonderful participation of your delights at tea time! Every photograph makes us delirious! It's a delicacy! So we will be attentive to your next entries to imagine the flavor of each delicacy that you present us!! They all look exquisite but I'm leaning toward banana puff pastry!! Many successes 🤗

 2 years ago 

Wow. Alluring and so delicious food. You share Lovely absolutely tasty food. Thanks for sharing friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31