Thedairygame:Breadmaking,my second valued skill.

in Steemit Iron Chef7 days ago (edited)
In the Morning as I woke up, i prayed,brush my teeth,take my bath and thought of what to do that morning, i decided to bake.

I quickly remember In School days,where some of us were told that confectionery products are those baked products with sweet treats.
Hope you can recall? Okay!
So I decided to make it a real treat as well, add it to my bread making skill.

These are the ingredients I gathered before baking:

IMG-20240830-WA0065.jpg

Flour,sugar,milk,
baking powder,salt,water,vegetable oil,nutmeg and egg.

Sometimes I use yeast in place of baking powder because they are substitute.If I don't want to use either yeast or baking powder,I will use egg in their places.
Now let me give you reasons for my choice.
Egg as a natural agent, gives the dough nice texture and a short time rise,Baking powder is a chemical agent which rises the dough especially when heated in oven while yeast is living organism which reacts with sugar in the dough that causes rise within 45mins before being put to the oven.
The three of them are all rising agents but what make them different is:
Egg and yeast are nutritional when they are moderately applied but baking powder is not.
Among the three rising agents,yeast has a more powerful impact than egg and baking powder in terms of rising the dough.
That is,if you want your dough to double in size quickly within 45 minutes,apply the yeast proportionately.
Why I say proportionately is that,excessive application of yeast and it's consumption causes candidiasis.
The yeast as a living organism,loses its rising strength when it is exposed to air.that means for it to retain it's strength,it must be air tightly covered before and after use.

After doughs have risen,you put it in oven for 45 minutes,but I don't have oven,I use my cooking gas stove with pot,in which I place the dough inside with perfect adjustment to avoid excessive heat contact to the doughs.

img_1725042824604.jpg
Edited with college Art

Afterwards,the bread is ready,yummy for consumption.

img_1725043128100.jpg
Edited with college Art

Thank you for stopping by lovelies
@pretty-precious

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31