Steemit Engagement Challenge S7-W5: "Special Utensils From Our Kitchen"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

20230206_162641.jpg
my kitchen utensils

INTRODUCTION

Welcome to my kitchen, I will be showing you all my kitchen utensils. Before going into details, Kitchen utensils are those tools in the kitchen that helps us to prepare our food so easily. In every kitchen there are so many kitchen utensils but there are some that seems to be working more than others. Here are my Special utensils from my kitchen.

Tray,cutting stick and knife

20230206_165725.jpg
Myself in the kitchen making use my utensils

Tray is very important in the kitchen is used to serve food ,it can be used to select food stuffs that has sand or stone such as beans, tray can be used in cutting vegetables just as I'm using it in my kitchen. Knife is used in cutting things while cutting stick is used for easy cutting of things in the kitchen.

MORTAL AND PESTLE
20230206_162808.jpg
pounding my pepper

The work of mortal and pestle can not be over emphasized, More expecially in my country where we have no steady light,in the absence of electricity we make use of this utensils to pound. It can be used in pounding everything if only you have straight because it requires alot of energy. It can be used in pounding.

  • Yam
  • melon
  • Pepper
  • palmfruits(banga)

In my country and my village to be precise it is given to a girl child that is getting married. So this my own was given to me by my mother when i got married.

  • Pot.
    20230206_162723.jpg
    pot

Tell me what you will cook without pot and I will tell you that you have not started the cooking. Pots are so special because they does all the cooking work. We use our pot to cook and prepare our meals. I bought this pot after my wedding because i needed a big pot for the family this pot has stayed for good 7years without any linkage. Then i bought it 1500naria that is 15steem now.

  • Gas cylinder.

20230206_162656.jpg
Gas cylinder

This utensil has made cooking enjoyable unlike the time of firewood. There's no more washing of charcoal or black pot and kettles, everything is clean after cooking. This particular utensil is used often and everytime, When I was in my village we normally use firewood and it was stressful before you cook finish your eyes will be red where you are blowing the fire but gas cylinder has simplified our cooking life. This was also a gift from my sister in law during my wedding back 2015. Cooking with gas does not require much supervision, it cooks food faster.

Conclusion

Thanks to the producers of these tools that has been helping us in the kitchen. Using them everyday in my kitchen saves lot of time for me. I am proud to be a chef who makes use of all this utensils . @ngoenyi @josepha @harferri @f2i5.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@f2i5

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Waooh you are really a Chef the know the best kitchen Utensils for cooking. Gas cylinder and pot are very useful in the kitchen, because without them you cannot eat well. I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

The utensils are very important for kitchen and you have write a excellent entry keep it up and best of luck 🤞

 2 years ago 

Que buenos utensilios posee amiga cada uno con funcion diferentes ´pero que hacen mas fácil nuestro trabajo diario en la cocina.
Éxitos en el concurso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48