"I am allergic to okra soup

image.pngpixabay


Are you allergic to any foods? (Fruit, dessert, drink, candy, or the like are included). Tell us which one and what reaction produces it organically.

Yes, I am allergic to some foods, most especially this soup called draw soup or okra soup. It is a popular soup in Nigeria, and whenever I take this soup, I will start vomiting.


Happen When and how did you discover your allergy to this food? If you have any particular anecdotes, feel free to tell us.

image.pngpixabay

This soup in particular used to be my favorite soup when I was younger. I used to eat and enjoy the soup with "fufu," which is Garry, or "akpo," which is cassava floor.
So one day, when I took this okra soup of mine, I fell sick. I did not understand myself. I started vomiting and purging. At first, I did not know what was happening to me. I couldn't easily pick out what was happening to me. I was still observing and checking what I ate that day, but I couldn't realize it in time.
Then I ate the food another day, and I fell sick and started vomiting all sorts of things, and I developed a stomach arch, so like the other days I started to notice that the okra, or draw soup, that I used to enjoy is no longer food for my body.
Though I was very surprised at first, I had to try the soup again to be very sure that it was the okra soup that was making me sick. I had to taste the soup again, and the same thing happened again since then. I became allergic to okra soup; even the smell of the soup alone can make me fall ill. The last time I tasted the soup was when I visited my sister in Onitsha in 2022. I just had to eat since I was a visitor, and it wouldn't be nice if I reject her food, so that night I had to sleep in the toilet. I almost died that very day. Since then, I have stayed very far away from okra soup.

image.pngpixabay


Do you have any indicated treatments? Or how you proceed when expressing the allergy in question.

I will have a treatment for it when it starts. When I mistakenly or by any means eat okra soup, I always buy Fagin and some other drugs that the doctor or pharmacist will prescribe for me, and after taking the drugs for a day or two, I will be healthy again.

i am inviting
@simonnwigwe
@josepha
@vickyson

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings Chef @obiking!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities.

@solosteemit |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51