Steemit Engagement Challenge|S13-W3||Colours In Food

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago

GREETINGS🙇

Greetings to all members of this wonderful community, I remain @nsijoro residing and from Nigeria participating in week 3 of season 13 engagement challenge in steemit iron chef

INTRODUCTION

Green & White Minimalist Illustration Healthy Food Photo Collage.jpg
DESIGNED IN CANVA

Having different colours in our food represents different types of vitamins present, right from infant I have always attributed sweet kinds of stuff to the colour orange and bitter things to the colour green, if mum wants to give me something in a cup and it's green my mind tells me that stuff is gonna be bitter.

What is the most used color in your meals?

IMG_20221113_145700_766~2.jpg
MY FRIEND IN THE EATERY

Green✅ at most, having a green colour in foods is what I have experienced often when eating food, My mum prepares a lot of soup with green vegetables and even the sauces used in eating rice are often time garnished with a green scent to bring out mouth-watering aromas.

Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?
Colours in food represent nutrition though green leaves may contain starch but it is not as much as in cassava or in yam, The colours in foods make the nutrient obvious, and well known. Yam, cassava, cocoyam, and maize which are white after being processed have starch or carbohydrates are their main constituents. Beans, and meats(goat, cow meat etc) this foods have brown or a touch of brown after being processed it could be said that they are proteinous. Green(e.g. green beans), lemon(tumeric), and orange(carrot) colours found in food like salad could be said to have vitamins as their main constituent.* So as you can see as stated above colours in food represent nutrition.

What is your favorite color in food?
IMG_20231030_155853_905~2.jpgIMG_20231030_172647_360.jpg

Green is my favourite food colour, A few foods don't come with this colour but a majority of food I know has this colour especially soups in Nigeria that is why I chose green as my best.

Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

20221113_150045~2.jpg
ME IN THE EATERY

I present to you a picture of me and fried rice and chicken, this food contains many colours in it, which I will mention and its source, though I ate this in an eatery chicken republic I know the constituent cause I have always been with mum in the kitchen, especially during Christmas. The green colour is from turmeric which helps give the food a pleasant aroma, the orange colour you see is from turmeric, and the brown tiny colour is from kidney beans

I invite @mayzapata2010, @dar22, @starphyreblooms to join in this week engagement challenge

@nsijoro.png

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @solaymann

image.png

 10 months ago 

Hola amigo saludos gracias por la invitación ya veo que disfrutas mucho de las comidas con tus amigos

 10 months ago 

You are welcome dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55