The Daily Food Shopping Game|23-04-2024|(week no.14)|

in Steemit Iron Chef4 months ago

Hello friends of Steemit iron Chef community. I hope you're all doing well? From my end, it's afternoon, so I'll say Good afternoon to everyone. It's very interesting to sit and write and publish for others to read. Today it's about an exciting contest from @dasudi (thank you) about our food shopping game.

IMG20240422133007.jpg
The market

Describe the place where you went to shop

The place I went shopping today is the market. This market has alot of food items, mostly food items for those in the vicinity. This market is known as Udua Anua, it's located along Nwaniba road in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. This market has different vendors who sells different things, they each own a table where they display their goods.

Anything you want to buy, you go around the market and find it and buy.


Why is it your favourite?

IMG20240423105500.jpg

For markets, it's my favourite because you can buy alot or all of the items you need. You can find meat (cow meat and goat meat), leaves, rice, cassava flakes, etc. Most especially because their items are a little cheaper than other big markets too. And also because it's close to my house too. But I need to climb motorcycle to reach this market with little fare.


How often do you usually shop there

IMG20240423105749.jpg

I mostly go to this market when I want to buy food items in bulk because its cheaper than buying from a shop closed to the house. I usually shop at this market once in a week (weekly).


Customer's attention

The sellers there actually do attend to their customers in a good way, what they do is, they call you a sweet name to come and buy from them. And if you don't have a particular seller you buy from, you can go patronize the ones calling you sweet names.

But it doesn't stop you from buying anywhere you want to buy. They are good to their customers.


Items & Receipt

Since it's a food market, there are no receipts but i showed where i paid for the items in cash(ngn). Things are really on the high side.
The items I got today at the market with prices compared to Steem are:

IMG20240423105601.jpg

Food itemsAmount in ngnSteem price
Rice8602.15
Crayfish4001
Meat20005
Onions2000.5
Pepper2000.5

I hope you enjoy my publication. I invite @dave-hanny, @basil20 and @chiomzy810 to join this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Its a very busy market I saw and I have alote of things that what you need to buy.

 4 months ago 

Yes,the market is extremely busy but has a lot of items to shop from

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30