Sweet Expression Of Love For You Dad

in Steemit Iron Chef4 days ago

Hello amazing Steemit-ironchef community. I hope you're all doing fine today. I couldn't help but jump on this wonderful contest from @dasudi about sweet expression of love for you dad. I must say, it's an interesting one.

1000344666.jpg
Source

Father's are one humans that would do all it takes to make his family comfortable and happy. I celebrate my dad, he's a strong man who ensures all is going well with all of us.

Dedicate a few lines of affection, admiration and gratitude to your dad.

My dad is my hero, he's been an amazing parent, friend and close pal, being that I'm the only girl, the shower of love you bestow on me, is enough for me to love you endlessly. I personally admire how you've brought us up, the way you correct our wrongs and teach us things that would mould out future, you're irreplaceable.

1000344696.jpg

I know sometimes we have our differences but we get to learn from it and improve. You were my favourite person in the world, my brother's got jealous because I get the bigger share of everything all the time but I was happy all the same. I'm grateful you're my dad, I wouldn't ask for another dad than you. Your words of encouragement has brought me this far and in times of my fear, your comfort has made me stronger.


What sweet thing you would invite him on that special day.

On that special day, sadly, nothing sweet but there's this delicious unripe plantain porridge that's his best meal since he's diabetic, so sweetish is out of his diet. He's being placed on a strict diet of mostly protein and iron and less carbohydrate. I would make sure I load it with lots of sea foods and snails. He loves shrimps too, I can also add it with periwinkle. It's a special day.


Tell us if you would prepare that sweet or have a special place where you would take him to taste?

1000344695.jpg

I prepare that delicious meal for him always, his special place is at home where his wife and children are. His home that he doesn't joke with. There's plenty of love at home, theres laughter and jokes in this his special place. So, his special delicacy will be made and served in his special place that's his home, where we all share in his special dish.


I would like to invite @josepha, @patjewell and @zory23 to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Beautiful!
I miss my dad!!

Dear one Losing a father is never easy, and the ache of their absence can be overwhelming. But know that their love and legacy live on in you. Hold on to the cherished memories, and remember that they will always be with you in spirit. May their love and light continue to guide you through life's journey. Sending you love, hugs, and strength during this difficult time.

 2 days ago 

Oh yes! Memories are there forever!
Thank you for your kind words. 🎕

 4 days ago 

Unas palabras muy hermosas dedicadas a un gran y especial padre para honrar su presencia en tu vida, y el hecho de preparar deliciosas recetas cuidando en todo momento preservando su salud

Te auguro muchos éxitos en la participación en el concurso

Gracias por la invitación realizada.

Loading...

Heartwarming tribute to your incredible dad, Nora! Your loving words and beautiful photos capture the special connection you share with your father. I'm touched by how you've highlighted his unwavering support, guidance, and love. Your gratitude towards him is truly inspiring! Kindness to parents is a sacred duty Your love and appreciation for your dad are a wonderful reflection of this teaching. Keep celebrating and cherishing your dad he's a true treasure.💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64841.11
ETH 3523.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36