SEC/S16-W6:"The dish that makes me happy"

in Steemit Iron Chef6 months ago

Hello everyone in this beautiful community. I hope you're all doing well. The "dish that makes me happy" is am interesting contest as I have seen alot of dishes that makes people happy. For my own dish that makes me happy, it is called Native rice.

IMG20240405133134.jpg

What is that dish that you always make at home that makes you happy?

This native rice is a yummy local delicacy that is made in majority of homes in Nigeria. This dish can be made with small cash, except you want to make it extremely rich, then you can buy other things and add to it. This dish is a go to dish anytime for me.

What ingredients or culinary techniques makes this dish special to you?

The ingredients that makes this dish special to me is the dried fish, we call it Ibad(Bonga fish) This fish is very good in heart disease management because it has high omega 3 content. And it is usually very delicious in any dish it is being used.

The ingredients used for this native rice dish are;

  • Rice

  • Onions/pepper

  • Palm oil

  • Ibad/Bonga fish

  • Salt/Maggi

  • Crayfish

  • Garlic/ginger(optional)

IMG20240405123609.jpg


How would you share the happiness that this dish brings you with others?

Food is one of the many reasons people come together. For example, in a large gathering, when people sit together for a meeting, there's always food on the item to be shared together. There's happiness and joy to share food together.

I would share the happiness this delicious dish brings me with others by showing off my method of preparation for others to learn.

Method of preparation

  • First, wash the rice and put inside a pot on fire to boil.

  • Go ahead to prepare the ingredients; wash and debone the fish, pound the crayfish, pepper, garlic and ginger, dice your onions.

IMG20240405130443.jpg

  • Once the rice is parboiled well, wash and pour back inside the pot, add water, the pour in all your ingredients and allow to boil and dry.

IMG20240405130655.jpg

IMG20240405130720.jpg


If you could share this dish with one person, who would you choose and why?

IMG20240405133140.jpg

I would share this food with alot of friends, I choose @chiomzy810 because she's a good friend that has helped me alot. Steemit gave me a good friend and we still haven't met before, even when we could have seen each other, time didn't allow us. So, I would love to share this meal with her.


I would like to invite @benson6, @wirngo and @rossnenye to join in this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello Dear @noraandy
Sharing a plate of native rice with your dear friend @chiomzy810 will not only be a delightful culinary experience but also a beautiful opportunity to strengthen your bond and create lasting memories together. It's amazing how food brings people together, even across distance. Here's to the joy of friendship and delicious moments shared with a cozy meal! 🍛👭 ,Yammy yammy.

 6 months ago 

Creating memories with a friend over this delicious dish is what I would love and if the world adjusts to sharing, it would be good place. Thanks for the comment.

 6 months ago 

Un plato bien delicioso, en mi país Venezuela, se preparan unos similares. Cómo lo es la paella y el arroz especial que lleva una variedad de ingredientes.

 6 months ago 

Oh, rice is generally consumed, I'm glad you have a near taste of this delicate recipe in Venezuela.

Greetings my dear @noraandy

Yes dear Up rightly said that there are many reasons to bring people together but food is the main reason when we all come together to enjoy it and if the dish is of our choice then it adds to our happiness. If group up so all the family eat together and share their love with each other. The dish you made today is special shrimp fish. I like it very much and I must try it.
Regards by @mona01

Loading...

Its wonderful to see how a simple dish can bring so much happiness. Your detailed recipe and photos make me want to try it myself. Sharing your cooking method is generous way to spread joy.

 6 months ago 

@hamzayousafzai, you should give it a try, I'm sure you'll love it.

 6 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Voy a recrear esta receta porque, he degustado este arroz pero con pollo y, ver que tiene mucha similitud con el platillo que conozco además de que se ve delicioso, me inspiró a querer prepararlo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

@paholag it's making me smile, knowing you've had a similar dish but different protein. I bet yours was more yummy because there's something to get your teeth busy with.

 6 months ago 

Hola amigo

Qué bueno es conocer un poco de la cultura de tu país Nigeria Este arroz nativo que nos presentas el día de hoy luce realmente muy provocativo y delicioso y por supuesto que por los ingredientes que usas resulta ser muy nutritivo.

En mi país Venezuela hacemos una versión muy parecida solo que en vez de usar pescado usamos pollo y queda realmente bueno.

Te deseo buena suerte y éxitos con tu participación

 6 months ago 

It gives me great joy to know other people also make this delicious dish. I would like to have a taste of your own native rice with chicken, I bet it's yummy

 6 months ago 

Querida solo tendrías que agregar a tu arroz Pollo en trozos, y quería genial tal cual un arroz con pollo venezolano.

Con cariño amiga espero lo haga.
Bendiciones para ti, y gracias por la amable respuesta.

 6 months ago 

Hi friend

Your Nigerian fried rice looks yummy. You are quite expert in making it. Nigerian add fish in their all recipes??. Your post is well written about the contest. Best of luck for the contest

 6 months ago 

@suboohi, it's native rice not fried rice and we add fish in almost all our dish. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48