"Let's talk about fruits in SIC"-Banana

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month (edited)

Hello beautiful people of Steemit Iron Chef community. I hope you all are doing great. I'm wishing you all a happy new month. I still remain chef @noraandy and I'm here today for a contest on fruits by @Mary.

The fruit for today's contest is Banana.

Tell us how much you like banana 🍌 and how often you consume it.

IMG20240501114859.jpg

This delicious and yummy fruit I just drew(pardon me, I have no colour) is really liked by me, I will say from 1-10, i would pick 5 as a like for this fruit.
Banana contains vitamin and mineral and fiber which helps improve health, so it should be enjoyed.

I usually consume this fruit once(1) or twice (2) a week. Or sometimes three (3) times in a month. But I don't let it get to 4 times in a month. I don't go heavy on this fruit.


Tell us a little about the ways to consume banana in your home: as a solitary fruit, in a desserts or any recipe that you want to refer, describe and/or share with us.

IMG_20240501_123553.jpg

In my home, we have different/various ways of consuming this fruit. I would say these are;

  • adding it to rice. It can be; jollof rice, vegetable rice, local rice, rice and stew.

  • Another way is snacking on it with groundnut. You just peel it and eat with groundnut, it's very nice.

  • We consume it as dessert with other fruits too. Just wash and peel it with other fruits, decorate them in a plate and eat.

  • Another way is blending it with other fruits to get a smoothie out of it.

IMG_20240501_123609.jpg

The smoothie can be enjoyed served cold or blocked cubes can be added to it. The taste is usually very sweet.


Tell us about it's nutritional contributions in your own words and if you have any curious anecdotes that you want to share.

IMG_20240501_123619.jpg

When I wanted starting a diet and exercise routine, I learnt alot about bananas.

For a nutritional fact; banana contains water, protein, carbohydrate, fat, sugar, and fiber.

For health benefits;

  • banana is very good for good heart health because it contains high potassium.

  • It is also good for digestive health.

  • Helps support weight loss goal.

  • Banana gives you energy.

  • The manganese present in banana freshens your skin and gives it a good look.

I would like to invite @benson6, @saintkelvin17 and @peacebala to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month (edited)
Hola estimada amiga, saludos muy cordiales. Me encantó tu participacion en la dinamica, es notorio que consumes cambur en muy buena proporcion y forma en tu hogar, lo combinas en tus comidas de manera balanceada e idonea. Tambien es estupendo como dominas su contenido nutricional y ventajas para el organismo ; por si fuera poco, el dibujo te quedo fabuloso.

Muchas gracias por tu gran entrada en la dinamica, te deseo exitos y Bendiciones.

 last month 

Oh dear, I just tried in the drawings, I'm not much of a drawer or a sketcher, I just know how to write. I'm glad you learnt from my publication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47