Daily Menu Delicacies Week No.20| (31/05/2024)| Yummy meals today

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month

Greeting everyone in this amazing Steemit Iron Chef community. I hope you all had a good day or are having a good day. I want to thank @steemit-ironchef for this contest about our daily menu delicacies. I must say, I have read lots of interesting recipes from amazing chefs in this community.

Breakfast Menu

1000333330.jpg
Bread/groundnut/butter/coke drink

When I woke up this morning, I was feeling rather hungry too early. So, i decided I was going to have something very light after my chores and also because I had the items needed at home, I decided i was going to go for some alices of bread with butter and groundnut with a chill cup of coke to wash it down. I actually had this on bed.

1000333588.jpg
Vegetable rice

While I was on bed, attending to things on my phone, unknown to me that time is far spent. I hurriedly jumped up to warm up the vegetable rice I had in my refrigerator, I guess that's why I was so relaxed because I didn't have to cook anything, just walk to the kitchen and get it under few minutes.

Lunch menu

1000333993.jpg
Okro soup

For lunch today, I decided to have what my husband craved for, okro soup, I don't know why he actually loves this soup and it goes with cassava flakes or foofoo or any kind of swallow of your choice. I decided to have something this heavy for lunch because I was going to step out.

After the lunch, I stepped out and thank God I had what I had because the kind of trek I trekked today, it was so exhausting to be out there under the scorching sun and I was busy taking water to keep myself hydrated.


For Dinner

When I got home, it was kind of late to start cooking anything. Since I still had the sliced bread in my fridge, I had to make do with custard, I needed something sweet today, it's not everyday I have this, this dish only happens say once a month or once in two months.

1000333990.jpg
Custard & bread

This dish doesn't take time to prepare, just boil water and make the custard, add your sugar and milk, pick up your bread and eat. I mean, I had a stressful day but I'm glad I survived through the hurdles. I hope we all had a great time.

I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @pea07 and @yelitzac to join this contest, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03