SEC/S16-W6: "The dish that makes me happy"

in Steemit Iron Chef6 months ago
20240405_221947.jpgdesigned in pixellab

Hello chef

Did you know that the aroma of a dish could arouse the happiness in us to sprout?

✔️ What is that dish that you always make at home that makes you happy?


One dish that makes me happy is Plantain porridge. Plantain is a starchy tropical plant that is just like banana but comes in a bigger shape. Plantains are green when unripe and yellow when ripened, but dark when they stay for so long.

IMG_20231215_193341_181.jpgplantain porridge

I can eat plantains all through the day without minding other dishes. I feel satisfied and happy each time I prepare this dish. It is a rich dish that costs so much to prepare, and if not prepared well and with all the necessary ingredients, it makes me unhappy.

Plantains have multiple health benefits that keep the body strong and healthy. This one dish makes me feel heavy and full, and it lasts for a longer time in my body than other meals.



✔️ What ingredients or culinary techniques make this dish special to you?


Hmm, a lot of ingredients are used to prepare this meal. Plantain porridge goes well when added, smoked fishes, periwinkle, kpomo, and meat if possible.

The last one I made was not with a complete ingredient, but I made sure that I had a smoked fish in it.

Ingredients for Plantain porridge

IMG_20231215_180726_119.jpgingredients for plantain porridge

🔹Unripe plantain
🔹Smoked fish
🔹kpomo (canda)
🔹Palm-oil
🔹Scent leaf
🔹Spiece
🔹Pepper
🔹Salt
🔹Onions

With periwinkle, smoked fish and kpomo, this dish becomes so special to me. Althoug food is how I spread joy, but It's one dish I don't like sharing with anyone because of it's specialty.



✔️ How would you share the happiness that this dish brings you with others?


Food is one thing that unites people, friends, and families, and sitting down to share a meal, looks simple, but that is the only way to show you care.

Sharing happiness can be done through food. I have prepared this meal often, and it would be nice I share this joy with my fellow steemians. Let me give you a little tip on how this meal could be prepared since I have already listed the ingredients.

IMG_20231215_183904_165.jpgIMG_20231215_192236_900.jpg
IMG_20231215_193411_338.jpgIMG_20231215_193338_121.jpg

Wash and slice the plantains into your desired shape and size. Pre-heat the plantains, allow them to heat up, and sieve out the ones heated. Pour the plantains in a clean pot, add all the ingredients except salt, add oil, and cover to boil. You can check for taste after some time. Be sure the plantains have softened before you can take them down.

You can enjoy this meal through pictures, but with the preparation method, you could try it out.



✔️ If you could share this dish with one person, who would you choose and why?


I would share this dish with my baby boy. He loves this meal just as much as I do. He's a foodie but loves plantain porridge so well, although it's not his favorite dish.

He doesn't mind eating this meal all the time. My boy enjoys all the sweetness that comes from this meal, and I also want him to enjoy it to the fullest. Each time plantain porridge is prepared at home, he won't eat any other food except the plantain porridge because he is exhausted. So I would love to share with my baby boy.



I invite @lirvic @aviral123 @eliany

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings my @i like

Friend, the dish that makes you happy is definitely delicious, even I myself love it. It is one of my favorite dishes since childhood because it contains all the foods that make me happy. I can share this dish with my special one because there is no other dish that is more delicious than this. For me, this is such a dish that makes my mouth water.
Regards by @mona01

Greetings my @ninapenda

Wow delicious I love that you want to share this favorite dish with your son even if it is not your son's favorite but if it is not his favorite then we should not consider his wish. Its health should be taken care of and porridge is very beneficial for the health of children anyway.However, the protein and phosphorus found in porridge are very beneficial for the health of children and secondly, what you mentioned about smoked fish, I will definitely try this dish because fish is one of my favorite foods. included

 6 months ago 

Gusto en saludarte amiga

El plátano es rico con todo lo que uno pueda acompañar, y el de tu preparación es muy rico y nutritivo porque lleva pescado.

En Venezuela lo podría acompañar con pollo también y hasta solo se puede comer.

Saludos y suerte en el reto.

 6 months ago 

Hi friend

Your favourite food looks yummy. You add different seasoning, veggies and smoked fish to it to give it perfect taste. Nigerian foods contain smoked fish or dry fish in their recipes. Best of luck for the contest

Hello Dear @ninapenda

One dish that makes me happy is Plantain porridge.

Your love for plantain porridge shines through your words and the care you put into preparing it. It's heartwarming to see how this dish brings you joy and satisfaction. Sharing it with your baby boy, who appreciates its deliciousness just like you, would undoubtedly create precious moments and cherished memories. Thank you for sharing your culinary passion and family bond with us! 🍲💕
 6 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Que platillo tan delicioso vale... Me encantan las recetas que son elaboradas a base de plátano y, te confieso que al inicio pensé que era menestrón jajajaja pero, cuando vi la receta caí en cuenta de que se trataba de otra delicia.

Te deseo mucho en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

Hola amiga

Guao que receta más increíble, también me gusta mucho el plátano aunque debo confesar que no he probado la papilla de plátano macho se ve deliciosa y me encanta que nos dejes una receta tan detallada y fácil de seguir además con ingredientes sencillos.

Creo que probaré hacer está receta pronto. Muchas gracias por compartirla con todos nosotros

Buena suerte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48