SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago
20231105_124144_0000.pngdesigned in canva

Hello Chefs

Colors in food looks beautiful but healthy when they are just natural... Join me as I share my colors in food.

What is the most used color in your meals?


The most used colors in my meals is mainly green, that is vegetables. I love spicing my meals with vegetables. Vegetables give my meals the best nutrition you can think of.

Cooking meals without vegetables is like dressing up without clothes. I can't imagine not adding any vegetables to my meals. The colors are enticing, beautiful and nutritious.

I cook rice, soup, noddles, yam, anything you can think of with vegetables. I guess you know the nutritious vegetables are...

Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?


IMG_20231028_180748_661.jpgIMG_20231019_164845_345.jpg

I would say maybe, because it depends the kind of color in food. There artificial colors which I know does not represent nutrition and are not healthy for the body while there are some colors that are natural.

These natural colors are nutritious and healthy. They give us the basic nutrients we need to stay healthy. I prefer vegetables in all my meals because I get them fresh directly from the farm and I add them to my meal just when my meal is already done. This way, my meal tastes nice and gives me the best nutrient ever.

What is your favorite color in food?


IMG_20231028_171300_305.jpg

As mentioned above, my color in food is green which represents vegetables. I love the look and the sweet aroma.

Here in Nigeria, we are surrounded with green leafs and vegetables which we all believe is endowed with natural resources. Since I was little, my mom used natural colors for meals and so I learnt it from her. Ordinarily, I don't like artificial colors.

Show a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.


IMG_20231105_100046_279.jpgIMG_20231105_083756_229.jpg

These are meals I ate through the weekend. Did you notice the vegetables in them? That's how my meal looks and it's sumptuous.

I invite @ruthjoe @mariami @pandora2010

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thank you Sir

Loading...
 9 months ago 

El verde es el color que más existe en la naturaleza y como la naturaleza es sabia tenemos que tomar en cuenta que algo nos quiere decir. Y eso quizás es que este color es el más apropiado para la salud de nuestro organismo. Por eso será que lo asociamos con lo saludable y los agregamos a todas nuestras preparaciones en la cocina. Además es el color de la esperanza y muy atractivo a la vista. Éxitos, amiga.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much sir, I appreciate your kind words

 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, the color green is widely used in the kitchen both for food preparation and as a garnish. Excellent post, I wish you a happy day.

 9 months ago 

Thank you!!!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @chant
 9 months ago 

Thank you ma'am

Hola 🙂
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 76, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60