S11-W6 “The Recipe of the Day: (Chicken sauce)”

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago

20230828_152830_0000.png

Hello chef

It's another beautiful week to share our different delicacies. I am sure to learn new recipes from beautiful entries here.

I do hear about chicken sauce and wonder how it is prepared and how much it will cost to get it done. Well, I know that every meal has different pattern that various individual prefer to use, I just thought of chicken sauce and I decided to give it a try.

First, I listed out everything I would be needing for this meal with their prices attached. Do you know I found out it was more economical than the regular stew I prepare? I guess it's good to try out something new.

My list for chicken sauce


Itemscost in Nairasteem equivalent
•Chicken🐔1,50012
•Carrot🥕2001.6
•Green beans🥒2001.6
•Flour🍚5004
•Onions🧅2001.6
•Pepper🌶️2001.6
•Spices🧂3002.4
•Total3,10024.8
IMG_20230805_211359_0.jpgItems for chicken sauce
Steps on how to prepare chicken sauce


•Step one

Wash the chicken thoroughly, put in a pot or pan, add all necessary ingredients, salt to taste and set on fire. Allow to cook not just boil for at least 20 mins depending on how soft you need your chicken to be. I love mine hard 😉.

IMG_20230806_143240_1.jpgBoiling Chicken

•Step two

While waiting for the chicken to get ready, wash the vegetables(carrots and green beans) and cut into small pieces, wash the onions and slice. Blend the pepper too and set aside.

IMG_20230806_143022_6.jpgveggies, pepper, and onions set aside

•Step three

By now the chicken must be ready just the way I desire. I transferred it into a pot and add the quantity of water I want. (Remember, I didn't add water while cooking the chicken, I allowed it boil out water and allowed the spices dry into it just to get the taste I desire).
After adding water, add onions and pepper, then allow it to boil for just 2 seconds.

•Step four

Still boiling, sieve your flour and add to the boiling chicken. Stir as you add the flour to avoid lumps.

IMG_20230806_151550_3.jpgsieved flour

•Step five/ final step

Add the veggies and stir. Taste for salt and adjust. I love my veggies crunchy, so I don't over boil it. Of course to get the health benefits of any vegetable, you don't over cook it.

IMG_20230806_151050_5.jpgfinal stage

Oh! how lovely it is to try out something new and it taste so delicious. Do you know what? I enjoyed it all alone, and had a nice time after eating.

IMG_20230806_164642_2.jpgmy delicious chicken sauce is readyIMG_20230806_165110_1.jpga selfie with my meal

I invite @ruthjoe @sahmie @eliany

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 10 months ago 

Thank you


TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

image.png


 10 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am

 10 months ago 

Saludos amiga, una salsa de pollo muy exquisita que podemos acompañar con arroz o pasta o si lo deseamos con verduras.
Te deseo éxitos en el concurso

 10 months ago 

Thanks yenny

 10 months ago 

Oh this is really nice I like chicken sauce 😋 I appreciate the invite and will soon drop my entry. Meanwhile I like your own recipe and will try it wishing you success 👍

 10 months ago 

Thank you ma'am

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga esta salsa de pollo se ve muy jugosa y con gran sabor, seguro lo has disfrutado mucho y acompañarlo con arroz es una gran idea.

 10 months ago 

Sure, thank you friend

 10 months ago 
Saludos Chef @ninapenda!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

 10 months ago 

Thank you

Hola NINA, QUE rico y colorido se vio tu plato, vaya que se ve fantastico!! Muy rico y delicioso de verdad me comería un buen plato. Y ese arroz blanquito y granosito.,.. Uff que hambre.

 10 months ago 

You can say that again!

Thank you dear friend

 10 months ago 

Saludos amiga.

Un menú muy rico, la verdad que el pollo en su salsa es una delicia y es el perfecto acompañante del arroz.
La presentación de tu plato está muy bonita. Éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

 10 months ago 

Thank you.

I just wish I can pass to you this plate of chicken sauce to enjoy your evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66547.84
ETH 3525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54