Contest:SEC/S16-W6: "The dish that makes me happy"

in Steemit Iron Chef6 months ago
Aslam -O -Alikum

To all the dear friends.I hope enjoy the good health of all and I hope will be enjoying the day with their families . I'm also fine and good.I'm here in this Steemit Iron Chef Community for taking part in this such a beautiful contest.The theme of the contest is SEC/S16-W6: "The dish that makes me happy"

This contest organized by @steemit-ironchef.

What is that dish that you always make at home that makes you happy?
  • Whatever is made in our house, I love and eat it with passion.I am fond of eating delicious and spicy food, whatever is made in our house is spicy.

Most of the desi food is made in our house, we don't use much spices etc because the spices are bad for our health and our stomach.I love my mother's hand made food, it has so much taste and delicacy that even a superstar's food doesn't have.

The most favorite dish in our house is chicken and white gram.When my mother cooks white gram and chicken, it is a day of great joy for me because it has so much flavor and so much love that we all eat it with great gusto and it doubles our happiness.

What ingredients or culinary techniques make this dish special to you?

This is a native dish, no special spices are used in it, but whatever ingredients are used in it, I will share with you step by step. It is the pleasure and their love and their experience that adds to the flavor of this dish.

Ingredients used to make white gram and chicken
  • Half an onion 🧅
  • Two teaspoons of red pepper 🌶️
  • Half a teaspoon of salt 🧂
  • A teaspoon of black pepper.
  • Half a tomato 🍅
  • One teaspoon of minced garlic and one teaspoon of chopped ginger.
  • Half a kg of chicken 🍗
  • Half a kg of white gram.
  • Two cups oil 🛢️

First of all, we will add chopped onion, ginger and garlic in two cups of oil and fry them well.When the onion, ginger and garlic turn light brown, we will add the chicken and fry until it turns light brown.

step 1

IMG20240403174755 (1).jpg

Step 2

IMG20240404174358 (1).jpg

Step 3

IMG20240404174510 (1).jpg

How would you share the happiness that this dish brings you with others?

When there is a special occasion or there is a birthday party in our house, then we make this special chicken and chickpeas with my mom and use bread with it. I can't help but check its smell and taste and they start shouting with joy.

If you could share this dish with one person, who would you choose and why?
  • Well, I like to eat together, but if I have to share this special dish with someone, they are my bestie, my best friend, my most important friend, I will share it with them.

There is nothing separate between us, we both share everything with each other, be it food or anything else, I would like to share it with my mano.

I would like to invite to partake in this contest.
@lunasilver @tahispadron
@yancar @mrspointm

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hola Mona, que rico se ve tu plato, y que genial el motivo por el que los has elegido para ser ese plato que genera felicidad en ti, seguramente en un tiempo lo probarlas y recordarás cada momento vivido con ese plato y es que específicamente de eso se trata la comida, y crear momentos únicos en familia es lo mejor. Muchas bendiciones para ti y tu familia y éxito en el concurso.

Thanks dear for nice comments

Believe me I understand you, @mona01. Eating a dish like this generates happiness in anyone. I liked it because you can see that it is homemade food with a lot of flavor and love.

I wish you luck in the contest. Greetings. Oh and I also wish you abundance and prosperity.

 6 months ago 

Una mezcla muy deliciosa y nutritiva. Los granos son excelentes y se puede acompañar con cualquier vianda, en tu caso es el pollo, buena elección.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48