What I like is eating!!

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

Hello there, fellow Steemian! Seeing people participating in contests and engaging with the community is always great. I couldn't agree more that Steemit Iron Chef is doing a fantastic job organizing this contest and providing an opportunity to show our gratitude to the Steemit team.

20230301_124125_0000.jpg

Created by CANVA

It's beautiful to hear that you're excited about this contest and eager to share your thoughts and experiences. I'm sure you'll create something creative and meaningful to express gratitude to the Steemit team.

How many times do you eat a day? Are you selective? or those who do not reject any food regardless of day, time, or date on the calendar.

As a lover of Bengali cuisine, I am often asked about my eating habits and preferences. To answer the first question, I typically eat three meals daily, with occasional snacks. However, it's not just the frequency of my meals that makes my relationship with Bengali food unique.

Growing up in Bangladesh, I was exposed to various flavors and cooking techniques, from spicy curries to sweet desserts. And while I have some personal preferences when it comes to specific dishes, I consider myself to be non-selective overall. As a result, I take great pleasure in trying new foods and exploring the vast array of flavors Bengali cuisine offers.

And One of the things I love most about Bengali food is its use of spices and herbs. From cumin and coriander to turmeric and ginger, the flavors are bold and aromatic, adding depth and complexity to every dish. And with the wide variety of fresh produce available in Bangladesh, there is no shortage of delicious and healthy ingredients to incorporate into each meal.

Some of my favorite Bengali dishes include biryani, a fragrant rice dish typically made with chicken or beef; daal, a lentil soup and that can be a served as a side dish or main course; and mishti doi, a sweet yogurt-based dessert that is a staple at many Bengali celebrations.

Of course, some foods are more commonly eaten during certain times of the year. For example, during Ramadan, the Islamic month of fasting, many Bangladeshis break their fast with a special meal called iftar, which often includes dishes like samosas, dates, and fruit juices.

In short, Bengali food is a diverse and exciting cuisine deeply ingrained in Bangladesh's culture and traditions. As someone who appreciates this cuisine's bold flavors and rich culinary heritage, I feel grateful to have grown up with such a delicious and nourishing food culture.

Tell us about your favorite foods and why you like them so much.

received_2380398058792289.jpeg

As a biryani lover, I could talk about my favorite food for hours! Biryani is a South Asian rice dish typically made with spices, meat, and vegetables. What I love about biryani is its rich, complex flavor profile. Each bite combines aromatic spices, tender meat, and perfectly cooked rice.

One of the things that makes biryani so unique to me is its versatility. Depending on the region and the cook, there are countless variations of biryani, each with its own unique flavor profile. For example, some biryanis are made with chicken, while others feature lamb, beef, or even fish. Some biryanis are spicy and bold, while others are more subtle and nuanced.

In addition to its delicious flavor, biryani also has special place in my heart because of the memories it evokes. As a child, I remember eagerly awaiting the rare occasions when my mother would make biryani for dinner. The scent of the spices would waft through the house, filling me with anticipation and excitement. And when we finally sat down to eat, the dish's rich flavors and comforting warmth would always bring a smile to my face.

Now that I am an adult, I still cherish the tradition of making biryani for special occasions and sharing it with loved ones. Whether it's a birthday celebration, a holiday gathering, or just a cozy night in with friends, biryani always adds warmth and joy to the occasion.

In short, biryani is my favorite food because of its rich and complex flavor, versatility, and special memories and traditions associated with it. As a biryani lover, I feel grateful to have such a delicious and meaningful dish.

Do you like to see your plate overflowing with food? Do you eat everything in it? We would like to see a before and after if possible.

I have always enjoyed seeing a hearty meal in front of me. There is something about a plate overflowing with food that brings a smile to my face and a growl to my stomach. But the real question is, do I eat everything on my plate? The answer is a resounding yes!

For me, wasting food is not an option. I was raised to appreciate the value of a good meal and to be grateful for every bite. So, when I see a plate filled with food, I feel a sense of responsibility to savor every last morsel.

If you're curious to see the evidence, I would happily share a before and after photo of one of my recent meals. Trust me; you won't be disappointed! From towering stacks of pancakes to heaping plates of pasta, I have never met a meal I couldn't finish.

There is something deeply satisfying about clearing my plate after a meal. It's a small but tangible accomplishment that reminds me of the pleasure and satisfaction of a well-cooked and well-enjoyed meal.

So, if you ever find yourself dining with me, don't be surprised if you see a plate overflowing with food. And when the meal is finished, you can count on an empty plate and a very happy and satisfied dinner.

Do you like junk food? Desserts, sweets and the like? tell us a little.

IMG_20230220_143944.jpg

When it comes to junk food, I have a weakness for it. Something about the combination of sugar, salt, and fat hits all the right notes for me.

Regarding specific types of junk food, I have a particular fondness for desserts and sweets. So please give me a slice of cake, a scoop of ice cream, or a bag of candy, and I will be a happy camper.

But while I certainly enjoy indulging in junk food now and then, I also try to be mindful of my overall health and well-being. That means that I limit my junk food intake and ensure I get plenty of healthy, nutritious foods.

One strategy that has worked well for me is to enjoy junk food in moderation and savor every bite. Instead of mindlessly scarfing down an entire bag of chips or pint of ice cream, I try to be present and thoroughly enjoy each indulgent bite.

Overall, while I have a weakness in junk food, I also maintain a healthy balance in my diet. That means enjoying treats in moderation and ensuring that most of my meals are filled with nourishing whole foods.

Are you the biggest eater in your family or is there someone who surpasses you, tell us about it.

IMG_20220427_155857.jpg

When it comes to eating, I have always had a hearty appetite. I love nothing more than sitting down to a big, satisfying meal and savoring every bite.

That being said, I am not necessarily my family's biggest eater. In fact, a few members of my family can give me run for my money when it comes to chowing down.

One person who comes to mind is my uncle. He is a big, burly guy with a larger-than-life appetite to match. He is always the first in line at the buffet table whenever we have family gatherings, piling his plate high with generous portions of everything.

But while my uncle may be able to eat more than me in one sitting, I hold my own regarding overall food consumption. I may not be the biggest eater in my family, but I cannot shy away from a challenge.

In the end, it's all in good fun. Eating is one of life's great pleasures, and it's always a joy to share a big, delicious meal with the people you love, whether you are the biggest eater in the family or not.

IMG_20221020_182542.jpg

Conclusion

After trying many different types of cuisine and exploring various dishes, my favorite foods are rich in flavor and offer a satisfying crunch. Whether it's a perfectly cooked steak or a crispy fried chicken, I am always drawn to dishes with a satisfying texture and a depth of flavor.

While I enjoy trying new foods and exploring new flavors, I am always drawn back to my favorites. From a perfectly cooked burger to a bowl of crispy French fries, these simple yet satisfying foods never fail to bring me joy.

Ultimately, food should bring us pleasure and nourishment in equal measure. Whether indulging in our favorite treats or savoring a healthy, nutritious meal, the most important thing is that we enjoy what we are eating and the experience. So here's to good food, good friends, and all the joys of sharing a delicious meal.

Noted: all photos are my property.

Thank you all for reading my post and created a great contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Greetings Chef @ mituu !

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Thank you so much support..

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @waterjoe

 last year 

Thank you so much for support.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @karianaporras at 30%.
Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57