Steemit Engagement Challenge S11W5 - “Flavors and Traditions”

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

20230823_145838.jpg
I took the picture with Samsung Galaxy S9+ Mobile.

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you all are well. I am also fine. On the last day of the 5th week of steemit Engagement Challenge S11, today I am here to present my post on “Flavors and Traditions” to the "Steemit Iron Chef" community. I thank the "Steemit Iron Chef" community team for organizing such a wonderful engagement contest on food and at the same time I present my post to you.

What is the name of a traditional food in my city?

The traditional dish of my town is Rupchanda fish curry with rice which I like very much. My country name is Bangladesh and my city name is Khulna which is a divisional city of Bangladesh. Bangladesh is called a riverine country where there are numerous rivers scattered like nets and there are numerous fishes. So the people of Bangladesh are called fishy Bengalis and this fish and rice is the traditional food of our city. But here only Rupchanda fish with rice is called traditional food because this fish is not available in all rivers.

20230823_145928.jpg20230823_145932.jpg

Traditional food of my city when I eat at my house.

What are the main ingredients of traditional food?

The main ingredients of traditional food in my town are rice and fish which is a simple dish. So only rice and roopchanda fish can be found in food ingredients. But if I name all the ingredients in the food preparation then the list of ingredients will be a bit long. For example, the ingredients required for cooking curry include;

  • Rupchanda fish,
  • Soybean oil,
  • Welding powder,
  • Yellow,
  • Cumin,
  • Ginger,
  • Coriander powder,
  • Salt, etc.

Roopchanda fish curry is cooked with these spices which is a really nice dish.

20230823_145908.jpg20230823_145900.jpg

Traditional food of our city is cooked with various spices.

Do I think that the traditional dishes of my city are well represented?

Yes, I think that all the traditional dishes of my city are well represented.Rupchanda fish is often found in Pasur River, the gateway to the Sundarbans, the largest mangrove forest in Bangladesh, and due to its small scale catch, it is one of the traditional dishes of my city, which is well served to tourists. Also Biryani, a variety of sea fish curries is one of the traditional dishes of my city which is served quite well among the foodies in pleasant surroundings.

Conclusion

We all have some traditional food in the city which is quite delicious to eat. Traditional food also varies from region to region. However, these foods attract us and make the tourist's trip enjoyable.

separador9.png

I invite my dear steemian friends : @shiftitamanna, @ripon0630, @graceleon, @pelon53, @jyoti-thelight, @solaymann, @waterjoe, @fantvwiki, @m-fdo, @lirvic.

separador9.png

Thank you very much

Uploading image #3...

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos 👋 amigo.
Tienen un plato tradicional muy nutritivo.
La costumbre de mi país es comer con cubiertos pero a mí me encanta comer así como ustedes con las manos,desde pequeña.
Mi madre siempre me regañaba porque acá es mala educación. Sin embargo,yo de vez en cuando,aún lo disfruto.🤭

Te deseo un agradable domingo y hasta la próxima.

 last year 
Greetings Chef @mdkamran99!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Thank you friend 💕

 last year 

Rupchanda fish curry with rice

As you know by now, my post in this contest was also about curry, as curry is huge in the province I am currently residing in.
One thing I have never had is a fish curry. I will have to give it a try as you've described it so "deliciously."

Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

Thank you so much mam for your valuable comment 😊

 last year 

Pleasure!

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

 last year (edited)

Thank you so much @deepak94 sir for your support🥰

 last year 

Hola amigo la comida tradicional con pescado ademas de quedar sabrosa seguro es muy nutritiva tambien, suerte en su reto bye❤️

 last year 

Setiap negara memiliki masakan tradisional yang sangat unik dan lezat. Anda telah berbagi informasi tentang hidangan tradisional dari negara Anda yaitu kari ikan Rupchanda.. Ini benar-benar terlihat sangat enak.

Salam sukses my brother..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85