LOVE FOR VEGETABLES

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago (edited)

Hello beautiful steemian across the globe 🌍 a warm greeting to you all. Hope all is well.. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria and I'm super excited to participate in this amazing contest titled; Love for vegetables.
My regards to @lirvic for organizing this wonderful contest.
Let me share with you my love for vegetables.

Do you like vegetables?

I first of all smile when I stumble on this question. It's just like saying do you want to live? Well, the answer is absolutely YES. I don't just like vegetables, I love vegetables. My health deeply depends on vegetables. This are things I consume everyday. As far as I am cooking, I will always sprinkle vegetable on my food. Or eat it fresh.
My likeness for vegetables is uncompromised and I will always have it with me in my daily diet or eat it in solid form.

IMG_20240716_175133_569.jpgIMG_20240716_104332_511.jpg
What is your favorite vegetable and why?

My favorite vegetables are onions, pumpkin leafs and water leaf. Onion 🧅 is one of my favorite vegetables follow by pumpkin leafs before water leaf.
I also consider pumpkin leafs as one of my favorite vegetables. At time, I Will slice my pumpkin leafs to pieces, squeeze the water from the pumpkin leafs and drink it.
And also water leaf, I usually use it to cook soup and it's of great health benefits.
All this are good for the body. They help build and boost our immune system.

IMG_20240716_174758_582.jpg

Why I chose these three vegetables is that it helps boost my immune system and also keep me healthy.
I usually eat my onion 🧅 fresh after slicing it. I take it early in the morning before doing any other thing.

IMG_20240716_153511_133.jpg

Do you incorporate vegetables into your daily diet?

Definitely yes. I usually take vegetables as part of my diet especially cooked food. I also eat it fresh.
Vegetables contain many vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that can help fight chronic disease and also help maintain our healthy life. so I don't joke with it. It's always in my budget and my daily diet.

IMG_20240716_175353_436.jpgIMG_20240716_154222_807.jpg
How many times a week do you consume them?

Aside from onion 🧅 that I eat every day, my lowest consumption of vegetables in a week is four (4) times.
Each time I cook rice, I make sure I slice my onions and pumpkin leafs and sprinkle in the food when the food is almost done.
I usually use water leaf when I want to cook soup that suit the vegetable.
Therefore, I consume vegetables almost every day.

IMG_20240716_175341_950.jpg

How do you usually preserve vegetables so that they last much longer fresh?

I store them in my fridge. But then, there are some vegetables that do not last longer no matter where you store them. Vegetable like pumpkin leafs. It will always fold up and probably squeeze out of use if it overstay. So I usually get them in small quantity and use. If it remains, I store it in my fridge for two to three days. If it gets to one week, it will outreach it used and it health benefits.

IMG_20240716_190014_255.jpgIMG_20240716_185942_282.jpg
Tell us a funny anecdote you have with vegetables?

There was a time the government of my state informed my dad with a letter, that our farm will be scrapped that the government want to use the land for commercial purpose. My dad rush to his farm and pluck all his pumpkins in Large bunches and brought home. Since we didn't have intention of selling it, each time my mom want to cook, she will always put pumpkin leafs. This cooking pumpkin of a thing lasted for over two weeks and our neighbors notice it. Each time I i play with the children, the will always call me pumpkin man😅.

I will love to invite @genomil @yahnel and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 2 months ago 

Hola amigo...existen una gran variedad de verduras que podemos incorporar a nuestras comidas que son maravillosas para nuestra salud.

Gracias por participar en el concurso 😊

Saludos hermano has dicho algo muy cierto las verduras contienen muchas vitaminas y minerales esenciales para combatir algunas enfermedades por eso es bueno incorporar las verduras a nuestra dieta
Que tengas un excelente día y mucha suerte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48