Contest : Sweet or Salty? || Only Love Salty food 😍

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago
Hellow my sweet Steemian FELLOWS aslam-o-alaikum. HOPEFULLY everyone will be fine anjoy your beautiful life. 😍💓

pexels-shameel-mukkath-3421394-5639473.jpg

Pixabay

Hi I am Maryam nadeem from Lahore #pakistan. Come once again to join an amazing contest which is the titel is Sweet Or Salty? And organized by @anasuleidy. So I would like to tell you about my preference whether I like salty or sweet, hope you like my entry. So lets start. 😍

I Love Only Salty Items. 😍

First of all, let me tell you that I am a diabetic and diabetics should avoid eating sweets. It's not that I don't like sweet food at all, I eat a little sweet but mostly I like salty food. When I prepare something sweet for my family in my house, I add very little sugar for myself so that I can eat it easily and after preparing sweet for my family, I immediately want to eat salty. And I prepare something salty separately for myself.

Whenever I go out, I consume very little sweets because sweets make my sugar level high, which makes me sick. But sometimes when my sugar levels start to drop, I taste a little sweet. My kids like most of the cakes or bunties, chocolates toffees and cold drinks etc. whenever they bring home, I take a little bit from them and eat something, but I do not eat too much.


If I go out to a restaurant, what do I eat?

Now it is about going out to eat, so whenever I eat with my children in a restaurant with my family, the children order sweets for themselves, but I only order snacks for myself. After tasting a little sweet, I eat only soft ones, but Matt doesn't eat more than me, that's why he wants salty food again and again, so I order more salty ones for myself.

pexels-alejandro-aznar-155337093-12557545.jpg

Pixabay

I like French fries very much and I also eat nuggets and chicken wings with great passion. Whenever I go out to a restaurant, I always order friends fries with nuggets and drumsticks for myself and my kids. Sometimes I also order burgers and pizzas, but if the kids want something sweet, I order chocolate cake or ice cream. I eat a little sweet with my children, if my heart doesn't want it, I like salty things a lot because I have been diabetic for almost seven years, now I don't want to eat sweets so much. It starts to deteriorate.


If a guest comes to the house, dessert is mandatory after the snacks.

When guests come to my house, I show hospitality very nicely and prepare very salty dishes for them because no one likes sweet food much. They only like sweets, so whenever I cook something for kids, I make something sweet, but when I have guests in my house, I prepare salty dishes for them.

pexels-ash-122861-376464.jpg

Pixabay

My family mostly likes to eat cakes or ice cream for dessert, but when they are done eating, they prepare biryani korma or any chicken dish and then have it. A little sweet is eaten afterfood, so I serve them after the salty food. That's why I would like to tell you that I like salty more and I don't like sweet. Hope so you guys like my post. Take care Allah Hafiz. 😍

I invite my friends yo participate @zhanavic69, @yenny47, @marito74.
Thanks 💕

Best Regards 😍

Maryam Nadeem

10% goes to @steemit-ironchef.😍

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hola amigo
Cuando salimos a comer generalmente es algo salado, pero en mi caso cuando hay visita siempre me gusta compartir algo dulce.
Gracias por la invitación

 2 months ago 

Your participation is very nice friend, how good that you have learned to live with diabetes and enjoy every meal you have.
Thank you for participating and success always.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41