Steemit-IronChef | #sicdesserts Friday: Yogurt Sponge Cake with Milk Caramel Pastry Cream and Coconut Topping by @marlyncabrera | #burnsteem25

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

Hi, dear SIC fellows!

Today I'm happy to join the New Weekly Dynamic in the Steemit Iron Chef Community with this delicious yogurt sponge cake with topping of milk caramel and coconut I made yesterday for my sister's birthday. Today is Friday, and the topics are #sicdesserts & #sicdrinks, and our dear SIC Leader @crisvera is in charge :)

image.png

image.png

I made this cake yesterday afternoon. Yesterday was my sister's birthday and I took advantage of the fact that no one shouted "brownie!", to finally bring something different. All in my family are chocolate lovers, so I always have to make chocolate cakes for every birthday, except when I stay quiet and do what I want to their surprise.

image.png

The first thing to consider here is the sponge cake. This is a yogurt and olive oil cake, which means it will be very soft, as the olive oil hydrates much faster and the acidity of the yogurt adds creaminess to the mixture. So if you want to unmold this cake, you should make it small or use wax paper. I like to grease the cake pan with margarine only, so I prepared my cake in a pyrex for pies and decorated it right there. This is more practical and economical, too.

image.png

I used 1/2 cups of olive oil, 2 cups of sugar, 4 large eggs, 2 cups of all-purpose flour, 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon, 1 teaspoon lemon zest, 1 teaspoon baking soda with 1 tablespoon white vinegar (to make air), half a teaspoon salt, and
1 cup of yogurt. I mixed all ingredients one by one, in the same order I have listed them. Then I greased the pyrex (18'') with margarine and poured the batter. I baked the cake for 30 minutes at 250 degrees F.

The rest is easy. I made a pastry cream and added a part of milk caramel. I used the immersion blender to get a creamier topping. First I covered the cold cake with the pastry cream and then added the grated coconut.

image.png

We had it today for dessert, and oh, it was a delight!

image.png

image.png
image.png

Join us in Telegram HERE

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Pero chica, pero chica!!!! Es que me imagino cada bocado y debe parecer a la suavidad de una nube de algodón .. aceite de oliva y yogurt,

 2 years ago 

Hola, @reinamia ❤️ La diferencia es notoria; queda suavecita. Además, sabe a alfajor. Tienes que probarla. Gracias por tu linda visita 🥰

 2 years ago 

Ya sabes dónde enviarla jejeje

 2 years ago 

Wow amiga, esto es una delicia, ya me imagino su suavidad.

CriteriosRevisión ✍️
Club100
Libre de Boots
Libre de Plagio
#steemexclusive
Calidad5/5
Verificado el29-07-22

Gracias por compartir tu contenido en SIC 😉

 2 years ago 

Hola, @crisvera y muchas gracias por verificar mi post 🥰

Quedó suavecita, pero mala para la dieta.

Que rico postre, la presentación y las fotos son hermosas. Deberías invitarme a probarla con una taza de café amiga, si quieres yo pongo el café. Buena presentación 😁

 2 years ago 

Excelente receta amiga, espero tu hermana le gustara está sorpresa y tú familia disfrute mucho de tus recetas. La presentación está hermosa y las fotos super.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74