#REDFRIDAY: A Red Pepper for My Nutritious Escabeche|#club5050|by @maris75

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211105_123552.jpg

20% reward goes to @steemit-ironchef!


Have a blessed #REDFRIDAY to all chefs out there! I hope everyone is in good health always specially in this time of pandemic. Health is wealth!

Red pepper or atsal that's our local name to it. It is one of the major spice when I cook escabeche. It is also use to most of our recipe prepared. As a mother I always find ways to prepare a nutritious food for my family. Adding spices and vegetables in every recipe makes it more nutritious. The food that I wanna share today is my nutritious and delicious "escabeche." My family love this recipe. I love it's spices and vegetables too.

IMG_20211105_123731.jpg

The main ingredients of my escabeche are fried fish, carrots, ginger, and the red pepper. These ingredients are always available in the market. I cooked my escabeche without cooking oil on it. Here's the simple way to cook my escabeche.

  • In a pan, I put half glass of water, when starts boiling add first the hard to cook ingredients like ginger then followed by the carrots also garlic. Allow it to boil for around 2 minutes. Then add the red pepper. Then continue boiling. Put the other seasoning like sugar and vinegar and a dissolved corned starch in order to thicken the broth. Then check your desired taste.

  • In my escabeche I love to add pineapple tidbits but this is optional. I preferred to add it because it makes my escabeche more delicious and nutritious.

Now my nutritious escabeche is now ready to served. Let's eat!
IMG_20211105_123819.jpg

We need to eat nutritious food more often and to have a healthy lifestyle specially nowadays.

Thank you so much for your untiring support @progressivechef and @sanuri. More power to you.

Stay safe always. God bless us all!

Sincerely Yours,
@maris75

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

El pimiento rojo es un gran ingrediente para usar crudo y cocido, felicidades por usarlo muy especialmente con el pescado suerte. Es un gran rojo.

 3 years ago 

El pimiento rojo hace que un plato sea más delicioso. Gracias por pasar por un amiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28