SEC/S16-W6 “The dish that makes me happy”

in Steemit Iron Chef3 months ago (edited)

Hello ,

Today I wanted to share with you all a beautiful dish that represents my childhood because I always eat it when I was little.
So you can star to know me a little bit better.

🥢 What is that dish that you always make at home that makes you happy?

I really enjoy cooking because it relaxes me and brings me joy knowing that I’ll later eat something delicious. This brightens my day, and I enjoy following recipes. One dish that makes me happy is frying some plantain and eating it with fish!

32A5966A-1694-4A94-8A71-E4EBDDE3CAB4.jpeg

I like fried plantain because it’s sweet and has a very good taste. I would eat it all the time if I could, and it’s a food that I pair with many other dishes. Plus, as we all know, fried food is always tastier.

🥢What ingredients or culinary techniques make this dish special to you?

The fact that it’s a rich yet simple dish at the same time, full of all the nutrients I need in a day, from proteins to healthy carbohydrates.

The ingredients for this dish are:

SAUCE:
IMG_2330.jpeg

Onions
Garlic
Tomato
Salt
Maggi seasoning

Fried plantain and Attieke
Attieke is a type of couscous made from cassava.

IMG_2328.jpeg

IMG_2331.jpeg

I prepare all the ingredients by hand, so that each step is executed correctly. For the sauce, I chopped everything and cooked it, same goes for the plantain and the Attieke, which is steamed.

IMG_2325.jpeg

IMG_2326.jpeg

🥢How would you share the happiness that this dish brings you with others?

I love cooking for others, I enjoy when people eat with me and we all enjoy the food together. In fact, I always cook large quantities that I then share with friends and family is good to be in a community and help each other.

IMG_2324.jpeg

🥢 If you could share this dish with one person, who would you choose and why?

It would be wonderful to share this dish with @bullguyz I want him to try this dish from my childhood and tell him about the beautiful memories I have associated with it.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

This dish looks delicious. Congratulations also for how you made this post, excellent description and beautiful photos. I would share this dish with my wife

thank you ! i would be happy if you'll try it

I noticed this is your first post on Steemit! Then I welcome you to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57