Steemit Engagement Challenge S11-W2: “My dream recipe”

in Steemit Iron Chef10 months ago (edited)

photostudio_1691181142360.jpg

Smoothie: My dream recipe


A recipe is that set of instructions we need to follow in oder to prepare a specific dish. And for this instruction to really qualify as a recipe, it should have a name and a brief description. A good recipe must indicate the amount of time it takes to have it prepared and the cooking time. The quantity and for how many persons.

The important part of the recipe is the ingredients, a complete list of ingredients and accurate measurements followed by a step-by-step direction and finally it has some information on its nutritional value.

I will try as much as possible to bring my recipe as close to this standard as possible

photostudio_1691177829473.jpg Credit

The recipe I had always dreamed of is the smoothie and to be specific, it's a double apple-mango-Mellon smoothie. At least that is the name I call it.

Name of recipe
Double Apple-Mango-Mellon Smoothie

Description
This is a mixed fruit pudding containing four fruits reduced to a tasty yummy pulp.

Processing and preparation time
The preparation of this recipe will take approximately 30 minutes

Size of servings
This recipe is for four at a single serving, more presentable in a large transparent cup or glass with a large size straw. It's even better when cold.

Ingredients
For this recipe you will need the following

Qty Items Description
1 Pineapple One medium pineapple, 2 pounds
2 Apples 2 large apples, about 1 pound
4 Mangos 4 medium sized Mangos
1/4 Watermelon 1/4 of an average size watermelon

Preparation process
Most of the time is spent on the preparation of the pineapple, start by washing all the fruits in running water. It is advisable to wash your fruits even when you plan to peel it.

  • Peel the pineapple and remove all brown eyes and slice in to small chunks.

  • Wash and slice the apples into small chunks

  • Wash and slice the mango as close to the seed as possible, scoop out the pulp with a spoon.

  • Wash and peel the watermelon, then cut into slices.

  • Now put all pineapple, apple, mango and watermelon in a food processor or blender and blend for 30 seconds.

  • Nothing else will be needed. You may only add a little water if it's too thick for your liking.

Nutritional value

Items Nutritional value
Pineapple nutrients
Apples nutrients
Mangos nutrients
Watermelon nutrients

photostudio_1691178838334.jpg Credit

At the time, my blender was bad. So I was planning to get a food processor while trying to get the blender fixed. I was blending coconut when the blender got spoilt.

photostudio_1691178159294.jpg Credit

When I got a Kenwood food processor, I attempted the recipe, I could not get all the ingredients, I only had mango, pineapple and apple. I could not get the watermelon but still got something yummy wit only apple, pineapple and mango.

photostudio_1691189968186.jpg

In less than 30 seconds the Kenwood multifunctional food processor had blended the fruits into a yellow pulp which I believe the colour came from the mango. I wish I had the watermelon, It could have given it a beautiful pink colour but I really enjoyed it as it was.

photostudio_1691178554652.jpg Credit

As mentioned earlier, I have tried something close to it with 3 out of 4 ingredients and I am looking forward to a day when I get all four ingredients and blend them all into the smoothie of my dream.

will love the following Steemians to participate in this contest @bela90 @ndyana @udyliciouz

photostudio_1691190626967.jpg

Media Credit
Captured with Nokia C30
Captured by@manuelhooks
Edited withPhotoStudio App
For VerificationMy Achievement 1 Link
For linksUse Edge or Chrome

photostudio_1688205587303.png
My Twitter link 👆

#steemitironchef-s11w2 #steemexclusive
#steemelectric #burnsteem25
#club100 #nigeria #food

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

team burn.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you for the support and encouragement, it's truly appreciated...

photostudio_1688205587303.png
My Twitter link 👆

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32