S16-W4 “My cake for celebrate the 8th anniversary of steemit ”

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago

steemit anniversary.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?.
Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today I came here to participate in this wonderful challenge of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 16 - Week 4. Today's contest is to make a cake to celebrate the eighth anniversary of the Steemit platform. It's a wonderful challenge and an opportunity to share my skills with you and make a delicious and beautiful cake. In fact, we must have a beautiful cake to celebrate an event. So to celebrate the eighth anniversary of the steemit platform I am preparing a delicious cake. First of all, I will start today's competition by thanking the Steemit Iron Chef community for organizing such a wonderful competition.

IMG-20240319-WA0005.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

So I am ready to make a very beautiful cake to celebrate the steemit platform anniversary. I will prepare it as a shirt cake. We can prepare different types of cakes to celebrate any anniversary. So I thought of making a shirt cake. Really happy to know that the steemit platform has reached its eighth anniversary. As those days are approaching, let's celebrate that day by preparing a delicious cake. And I like to say that I am a cake teacher. I will teach you step by step how to prepare this cake. Today's challenge is to celebrate steemit anniversary and also to improve your cake making skills, I will show you the easy steps to make this cake. Well, without wasting too much time, let's start my participation and prepare this delicious, beautiful cake.


First of all, before making this cake, I am ready to present you the ingredients required to make this cake. Let's start preparing the cake by collecting all those ingredients.

Drawing tools 👇🏾
🔸300g of butter
🔸250g of sugar
🔸5 eggs
🔸250g of flour
🔸Baking powder 2tsp
🔸vanilla 2tsp
🔸Food coloring:- green, pink
🔸Icing sugar
🔸Gelatin 1tbsp
🔸Liquid glucose 1tbs

Well, now that I have collected the ingredients for the cake, I am ready to make the cake. I will show you the process of making the cake below.

Making process 👇🏾

IMG-20240319-WA0003.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

First I set about making the cake. Starting the process of making the cake, I collected about 250g of butter in a clean bowl. Add 250g of sugar to the butter and prepare to beat the mixture well. Beat the mixture well and add one egg to it and beat it well for a while. Yes, now we can prepare the mixture like this. After that I added a small amount of vanilla to the mixture. I added the required amount of vanilla and mixed it well for some time. Now I took 250g of flour and added baking powder to it and sifted it well. The sifted flour was added to the previously prepared mixture and mixed well. After I prepared the mixture in that way, I divided the cake batter into two parts and added food coloring to the tray to bake well. It was baked for about 40 minutes in the oven preheated to 175c* for 10 minutes. After that, keeping the cake cool, put a layer of icing in this way and sandwich it. Now this part of the cake is finished.


Finishing the process of making the cake I was ready to start the process of icing the cake. Here I will show you step by step how to ice the cake beautifully.

⚪️ Step 01

  • First I took a clean bowl. After that, take the 50g of butter that was left in the clean bowl and add 125g of icing sugar to it and mix the butter well in this way. It is very important to prepare the butter icing like a sugar mixture. After preparing the mixture in that way, the cake was ready to be cut into the desired shape. By cutting the parts around the cake in this way, I covered the icing sugar cake that I had prepared before. That way I covered the cake with icing sugar and then refrigerated the cake for about ten minutes.

IMG-20240319-WA0004.jpg

2.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

⚪️ Step 02

  • After that, adding about 1 tablespoon of gelatin and adding about 4 1/2 tablespoons of water, dissolve it well and leave it to bloom. After that, double-boil it and melt it for a while, then add about 1 tablespoon of liquid glucose to it and melt it well for a while. After dissolving the mixture in that way, add icing sugar little by little and mix it well.

IMG-20240317-WA0076.jpg

IMG-20240317-WA0075.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

⚪️ Step 03

  • Prepare the fondant icing so that the mixture does not stick to the hand. Prepare the mixture like this when making the fondant icing. After that, thin the fondant on a flat surface and cover the cake covered with butter icing as shown in the photo.

IMG-20240317-WA0074.jpg

IMG-20240317-WA0073.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

⚪️ Step 04

  • Finally, make another piece of fondant and cut some small strips from that piece like this and make the middle part like a collar and make its pocket with the same fondant. After that, put crab, red and green leaves on a small piece of fondant, make the bow and buttons like this, and make a red rose. In this way make the green leaves and make the cake beautiful in this way. After making it in that way, this cake can be prepared very successfully.

3.jpg

IMG-20240317-WA0078.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

The process of making this delicious, beautiful cake is complete. I think you all will love this cake. And I took a photo with the cake. Well, I will present you the photo taken with the cake as the last photo.
IMG-20240317-WA0079.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Conclusion

This is my participation in this wonderful challenge. I hope you all like this delicious cake. So, on the occasion of the upcoming steemit anniversary, I think this delicious cake that I presented to you will be special for that day. As it is a very romantic day of love, I made a cake to celebrate the day by using a rose on a shirt cake. So we steemit users celebrate the upcoming steemit anniversary day. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @chefdanie, @ahlawat, @rdp89 participate in SEC S16-W4

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Que bien te quedó amiga éxitos

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much @yolyve

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga

Tu pastel de aniversario te quedó hermoso , trabajasuy bien el fondant.

Felicitaciones

 2 months ago 

Nice to see my cake and thank you very much for complimenting it. I'm really glad you compliment the fondant.

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga, te quedo muy linda la torta que creatividad tuviste al momento de decorar.

Exitos y bendiciones.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for viewing my post and complimenting that wonderful cake.

wow the cake is very beautiful, in the shape of a dress and roses on top.

you are very creative and good at making cakes, I hope you will be the winner.

 2 months ago 

I am very happy that you compliment my cake. And thank you very much for your well wishes.

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga excelente su pastel para celebrar este 8vo aniversario de steemit una gran creatividad la suya una gran ideal al realizar este pastel.

Excelente paso a paso cada explicacion para obtener el mejor resultado para su presentacion, seguro sera uno de los pasteles ideales para aparagar las velas suerte.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. You have actually made an interesting comment on my post.

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga este es un pastel sumamente elegante para celebrar el aniversario del Steemit, éxitos en el concurso.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for really complimenting my cake. I am very glad to see your comment.

 2 months ago 

Es un hermoso bizcocho con un fino y delicado acabado que muestra la gran habilidad que posees para elaborar esta magnifica obra y su armonioso acabado y con los pasos y explicación detallada para hacerlo a fin de celebrar el octavo aniversario de la plataforma Steemit.

Saludos, deseando muchos éxitos en el concurso

 2 months ago 

Best wishes for the contest and thank you very much for your valuable comment.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73